Customer Reviews


228 Reviews
5 star:
 (147)
4 star:
 (58)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value.
This product is well made and feels expensive. It is large enough to carry all my toiletry items with ease. At this price it's perfect.
Published on 4 Nov. 2012 by TJ Hopkins

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sticky zip
Nice wash bag, shame the main zip didn't work properly. Applied some vaseline which helped a bit...but overall a bit disappointing.
Published 15 months ago by G. J. Ripley


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value., 4 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine Real Leather Mens Wash Bag / Gym Bag / Overnight Bag (Black) (Luggage)
This product is well made and feels expensive. It is large enough to carry all my toiletry items with ease. At this price it's perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine Real Leather Mens Wash Bag / Gym Bag / Overnight Bag (Black) (Luggage)
Went away recently for a weekend trip and needed a wash bag. After searching several shops I was looking at having to spend around 30-40quid on one but didn't fancy that as I knew I was hardly going to use the bag. This was just as nice as the ones I saw if not nicer at a fraction of the price. Good size and can fit everything in it. Highly recommend and came very quickly as well. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Full sized, roomy, functional wash bag. Which can still rest on the palm of your hand., 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine Real Leather Mens Wash Bag / Gym Bag / Overnight Bag (Black) (Luggage)
This bag is just the right size for me. About 14x14x25 cm in size when fully packed. It has perhaps the best practical design for a wash bag. Two separate roomy compartments and a little side pocket. So it holds full sized bottles of shower gel and shampoo as well as face cleanser in one pocket with enough space to add full sized moisturiser and another small bottle - and that is just one pocket. In the other pocket I have my electric tootbrush in a full sized case with spare brushes, full sized tube of toothpaste and that second pocket is not even half filled. Then you can put other stuff like a comb, cotton buds, etc into the small side pocket.

So the size is fine. It is a full sized mens wash bag for carrying everything that you could possibly need to the bathroom or in your large gym bag. For travelling I would opt for a smaller bag to save space in my luggage.

The strap seems a little bit too long and dangly considering it's sole purpose is just for carrying the bag -- you could put your forearm through it.

The zips look a little bit cheap and make a rasping noise when you open and close them. They don’t run silkily smooth. So I can see these wearing out eventually. But even if they did the bag would still be usable to a degree. This bag is just under £10 and you can easily pay up to 30 or 30 for bags in some department stores which are not as useful as this one.

It's genuine real leather but it seems to me to be made from off cuts of cheap leather. So the leather is wrinkly in some places and smooth in other parts of the bag. It is not your highly polished, smoother leather, posh wash bag that you will see in the department stores with a designer label - but these bags of course will command a price of £50 or more.

This bag has full lining inside (which looks like nylon) and is robustly stitched so any leakages inside the bag will be contained to a good degree.

Apart from the zips possibly wearing out over time this bag will certainly last a long time and is a definite bargain.
We tend to take more and more stuff with us to the bath room these days. This bag will prove really useful avoiding having to carry some of your stuff in your hands or in the pockets of your dressing gown. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Real leather mens' wash bag, 20 Aug. 2012
By 
Alison Pickford (Malvern, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine Real Leather Mens Wash Bag / Gym Bag / Overnight Bag (Black) (Luggage)
This is just what I was looking for and it's lovely and roomy inside without being huge and bulky. And why should I write more than 20 words? What I said said it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 7 Oct. 2012
By 
Mrs. J. Davies (manchester england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine Real Leather Mens Wash Bag / Gym Bag / Overnight Bag (Black) (Luggage)
Have bought this for my son along with his favourite toiletries for Christmas looks more expensive than it is,good size and lovely soft leather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine Real Leather Mens washbag, 13 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine Real Leather Mens Wash Bag / Gym Bag / Overnight Bag (Black) (Luggage)
Excellent value for money, the size is perfect to hold everything you need. I would highly recommend this product for that special man in your life, be it Father, Brother, Husband or Boyfriend, they will love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, good quality and very quick delivery., 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine Real Leather Mens Wash Bag / Gym Bag / Overnight Bag (Black) (Luggage)
Very pleased with this item. Just as described and made of nice leather. Arrived very quickly. Would recommend. I can't remember seeing the size in the details so just in case you are wondering it is 24cm x 15cm x 12cm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine Real Leather Mens Wash Bag / Gym Bag / Overnight Bag (Black) (Luggage)
This came in the estimated time, so happy with service.
It is just like the photo in advert. It is a black soft leather wash bag.
It is bigger than I thought, plenty of room for wash things.
I think it is Great value for money and am very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine Real Leather Mens Wash Bag / Gym Bag / Overnight Bag (Black) (Luggage)
Very impressed with this cheap but great quality product. If like me you prefer a wet shave, it easily takes a normal size tin of shaving foam plus everything else a bloke needs away from home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wash bag, 1 Dec. 2012
By 
J. Timewell "Local girl" (Hoylake, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genuine Real Leather Mens Wash Bag / Gym Bag / Overnight Bag (Black) (Luggage)
Looks good, feels good and at a very good price. Feels like it cost more. Would recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews