Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great steamer
High quality steamer, which does not scratch your pans. Folds easily. Need a deep pan, though, as handle is quite tall.
Published 16 months ago by Crusty

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Steamer is NOT heat resistant for higher heats!
we will often turn the heat up when steaming our veg...to our suprise we found that Steamer is NOT heat resistant for higher heats! as a result 'the fan' of the steamer has fused together over the last 10 or so uses!!!
Published on 7 Jun 2012 by JDS


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Steamer is NOT heat resistant for higher heats!, 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
we will often turn the heat up when steaming our veg...to our suprise we found that Steamer is NOT heat resistant for higher heats! as a result 'the fan' of the steamer has fused together over the last 10 or so uses!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hopeless. Needs a re-think, 22 Jan 2012
By 
Tim Greig "timsells" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This steamer stands alone in the Joseph Joseph range as being a poor design. The box says it fits most saucepans but the truth is that it fits no saucepan that I own. As previously noted, the steamer is too high so none of the lids fit which is essential for steaming. Also, it's too wide to drop into a typical small saucepan. So it's back to my old cheap and cheerful metal folding steamer and this is heading for the landfill. Come on Mr Joseph, let's have a proper vegetable steamer in your otherwise excellent range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great steamer, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Lotus Steamer, Dark Green/ Green (Kitchen & Home)
High quality steamer, which does not scratch your pans. Folds easily. Need a deep pan, though, as handle is quite tall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 16 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Lotus Steamer, Dark Green/ Green (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased this so that I can use my non-stick pans to steam. Having tried it, it steams the vegetables well and is easy to use. It looks good and has a good capacity. I would, so far, recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 9 Mar 2012
this product is ideal for large or small items of good well strutted item used every day folds neatly for storage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seemed like such a good buy, but ultimately useless, 16 Jan 2012
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Lotus Steamer, Dark Green/ Green (Kitchen & Home)
I have several non-stick pans, so this non-scratch steamer seemed perfect. Everything on this steamer is covered in rubber, so it's safe to use in teflon pans.

However, the handle in the middle is so long I can't close the lid on my pans! I compared it to the metal steamer I have and the handle is almost twice as long. The effect is that I can't fit the lid onto any of my pans except the biggest I own.

I bought this steamer to be able to use it in more pans than the metal steamer I already had. Unfortunately because of its design I ended up being able to use it in even fewer pans than the metal one. A complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I don't thin there is any better steamer than this, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My headline sums it all up.
It's durable, it's fits enough veggies in, it's foldable and machine-washable. What more can you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great steamer, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Lotus Steamer, Dark Green/ Green (Kitchen & Home)
It's very practical. It fits in different sized pots both medium and large. Much better than the metal ones, no rusting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect and easy to clean, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Lotus Steamer, Dark Green/ Green (Kitchen & Home)
I bought it for my nanny who needed something quick easy to use. This is definetaly worth the money. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works well but needs a huge pan to hold it, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Lotus Steamer, Dark Green/ Green (Kitchen & Home)
Great looking and very sturdy - unfortunately, with its long feet and high handle it needs a really tall pot to fit in. It does the job well, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Joseph Joseph Lotus Steamer, Dark Green/ Green
£19.98
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews