Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a mouse.
It's a mouse. It mouses. You plug it in, and then you can mouse. Er, that's about it, really. Oh, wait - you can click, too. And scroll. But mainly, it's all about the mousing. For which you need a mouse. Exactly like this one. Buy it, wait for delivery, then mouse to your heart's content. With this mouse.
Published 14 months ago by mauvedeity

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job but lead too short for all layouts
A good basic optical mouse which is let down by a lead of of only 1.5 meters.
You might think 1.5 was long enough, but if your pc is on the left hand side of your monitor and you're right handed then its not long enough to cover the distance without going in front of the monitor - two meters would be fine.
However if your PC and mouse hand are on the same side...
Published 17 months ago by tam


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a mouse., 15 May 2013
By 
mauvedeity (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 3-Button USB Wired Mouse Black (Personal Computers)
It's a mouse. It mouses. You plug it in, and then you can mouse. Er, that's about it, really. Oh, wait - you can click, too. And scroll. But mainly, it's all about the mousing. For which you need a mouse. Exactly like this one. Buy it, wait for delivery, then mouse to your heart's content. With this mouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 3-Button USB Wired Mouse Black (Personal Computers)
I had a mouse delivered with my new computer but it was simply too sensitive, and kept registering double-clicks when only singles were intended, so I bought this cheap-and-cheerful replacement. If you do the same you won't be disappointed. It works just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT WIRED MOUSE!, 23 April 2012
By 
Miss K (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics 3-Button USB Wired Mouse Black (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
WOW! Didn't think I could be so impressed by a bargain mouse, but I am. I've always used wired mice and this one is fantastic. It's a little smaller than my previous Logitech one but I actually prefer this size (I'm female, small hands) It's a nice looking mouse which feels comfortable to use and it's got a kind of soft-touch coating so it feels nice against the skin. Most importantly, it's reliable and has fantastic responsiveness; it's certainly more sensitive than my previous mouse and a lot lighter. I'm using the mouse without a mousemat and this feels fine. The mouse scroll is smooth and easy to glide and the button clicks are quiet, quick and responsive - all in all, it's a really effortless experience.

This is a basic mouse that doesn't promise anything fancy but it's everything the average user needs. It feels good to use and it's accurate and responsive. Honestly, I cannot fault it or its bargain price! Very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 3-Button USB Wired Mouse Black (Personal Computers)
A good quality traditional three button mouse at an excellent price. Comfortable size and shape. Does everything you want a basic mouse to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain, 28 Jun 2013
By 
D Miller "Northernsoul" (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 3-Button USB Wired Mouse Black (Personal Computers)
This is a bargain for the price. If you just want a mouse that does what a mouse should do This is the one for you. It has a good length of lead and as soon as I plugged it in it was recognised and was up and running. There are no frills and nothing you do not want in a basic mouse. well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon basics 3-button usb wired mouse, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 3-Button USB Wired Mouse Black (Personal Computers)
Bought this mouse to replace one at work, it's a great little mouse, slightly smaller than the average which is great as I only have small hands. Plugged it in and worked straight off, feels 'soft' to the touch and is shaped to fit a small hand. The central roller button works well to allow scrolling up and down the page. Would definitley buy another one should the need arise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Mouse, 1 May 2012
By 
Mrs C "Chris in Hampshire" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics 3-Button USB Wired Mouse Black (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The Amazon Basics 3-Button USB wired Mouse is a little gem, it really is.

Firstly it is a brilliant price, then you just unpack it, plug it in and off you go.

The USB cable is nice and long - approx 56", so, if like me you have a desk top PC, there is plenty of length to have the mouse exactly where you want it. The Mouse is equally at home on a mouse mat or just on the desk - the performance is the same. My preference is to use a mouse mat - it is quieter, rather than scraping on the desk.

Little Mouse is not shiny cheap looking plastic, it has a matt peach skin type finish and is oh soooooooo comfortable. It is smaller than other mice I have used, so perhaps it is more suited to the ladies. As I am always late at night on the PC, the fact that it's 'click' is nice and quiet is another added bonus. This mouse is very sharp and responsive and needed no adjustment via the PC control panel. Just plug and play - perfect.

Excellent price, a great addition to my computer. Buy it and see for yourself - I love it! It is my super mighty mouse.

UPDATE - This little cheapo mouse is still going strong. Used every day and no problems with it at all. Sooooooooo good this is a mighty mouse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought one, now want another!, 8 Nov 2013
By 
Pubsampler (Chilterns, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 3-Button USB Wired Mouse Black (Personal Computers)
I bought one of these for my new laptop (I really do find a mouse makes life so much easier), and am sufficiently pleased with it that I've ordered another to replace the antique on my laptop, whose ball has worn away with use. A sign of old age in us all?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AmazonBasics Wired Mouse, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics 3-Button USB Wired Mouse Black (Personal Computers)
The amazon basics wired mouse.

What can i say... Its a mouse.

I bought it primarily to use with my Samsung Chromebook, as a wireless mouse wasnt good for some games i was playing.
It connects easily, and it quick and responsive. The design is very basic, but i didnt expect much when spending under 5 on a mouse. It works well, and for anyone looking to buy a cheap mouse tp use with a computer or laptop, this could be the one.

SB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 29 April 2012
By 
Coincidence Vs Fate - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics 3-Button USB Wired Mouse Black (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
There's not a lot to say about this mouse really. It's cheap, it's a nice shape and fits the palm nicely and the lead isn't too short - as some "basic" mice can be.

I use this with my laptop in preference to the mouse pad and it's perfect. Setup was easy - just plug it in - and it works a treat.

Not a lot else to say. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AmazonBasics 3-Button USB Wired Mouse Black
6.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews