Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A1CS 8" Black Leatherette Case ,USB Keyboard Screen Protector for 8" android tablet PC
At first glance this accessory looks good - certainly smarter than the standard case that came with the tablet. The fully function 6 row keyboard is useful for working on Office style documents etc. There is an issue with the navigation keys working the wrong way however this seems to affect any external keypad and the vendor tells me it is a problem with the tablet...
Published on 21 Feb 2012 by mobileandy

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Leatherette Case & Keyboard
Not very strong the hinge is a bit bendy to hold the top of the tablet in. I do not use the stylus pen the screen protector had sticky labels on it & will not, does not stay on the screen it is now in the bin. The keyboard is very nice to use & does make the tablet all feel sturdier. For the money it is okay.
Published on 20 Mar 2012 by BecyAnn


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A1CS 8" Black Leatherette Case ,USB Keyboard Screen Protector for 8" android tablet PC, 21 Feb 2012
This review is from: A1CS 8" Black Leatherette Case + USB Keyboard + Stylus pen + Screen Protector for 8" android tablet PC
At first glance this accessory looks good - certainly smarter than the standard case that came with the tablet. The fully function 6 row keyboard is useful for working on Office style documents etc. There is an issue with the navigation keys working the wrong way however this seems to affect any external keypad and the vendor tells me it is a problem with the tablet.
Beware that the catch at the top is a little on the weak side; if you pick up the case at an angle the tablet could easily fall out sideways, so I use a piece of grip mat behind the tablet to make sure that can't happen, or you could glue some non slip stuff on the catches.
I could see that the loose USB connector if not carefully stowed might damage the tablet screen when the case is folded. This isn't really a defect but something to be aware of.
My fingers are not the smallest and since the keys are very 'square' I find it easy to press two at once. The usual pyramid or dome shaped keys would have been nicer.
The stylus wasn't in the packaging (damaged in the post) but I don't think you need one with a capacitive screen anyway.
The Screen protector is a must and really stops smearing and scratches.
All in all, for the price it is a worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A1CS 8" Black Leatherette Case, 15 Sep 2011
This review is from: A1CS 8" Black Leatherette Case + USB Keyboard + Stylus pen + Screen Protector for 8" android tablet PC
This A1CS Leatherette Case + USB Keyboard + Stylus Pen + Screen for 8" Android Tablet PC is superb in every respect. Functions well, looks very professional and is a credit to A1CS who supplied it via Amazon. Would recommend to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spot on, 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A1CS 8" Black Leatherette Case + USB Keyboard + Stylus pen + Screen Protector for 8" android tablet PC
I was looking for a tablet and this ticked all the boxes just what i wanted perfect picks up my wifi every time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Leatherette Case & Keyboard, 20 Mar 2012
This review is from: A1CS 8" Black Leatherette Case + USB Keyboard + Stylus pen + Screen Protector for 8" android tablet PC
Not very strong the hinge is a bit bendy to hold the top of the tablet in. I do not use the stylus pen the screen protector had sticky labels on it & will not, does not stay on the screen it is now in the bin. The keyboard is very nice to use & does make the tablet all feel sturdier. For the money it is okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy It Now, 12 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A1CS 8" Black Leatherette Case + USB Keyboard + Stylus pen + Screen Protector for 8" android tablet PC
I found that the keyboard works very well, and unlike one of the ohter revies I found that my Arnova8 sits nice and ferm in the case. this case has a stand fitted to the back of it so the screen will seat up when typing. all in all this is a great buy for the money and keeps your tablet nice and safe. the design is good and well made.
Nice job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic value, 27 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A1CS 8" Black Leatherette Case + USB Keyboard + Stylus pen + Screen Protector for 8" android tablet PC
This case and keyboard makes the 8 inch android tablet as versatile as a netbook without the weight and bulk. its tremendous value and should be considered an essential part of the packageA1CS 8" ANDROID 2.3 TABLET, CAPACITIVE MULTI-TOUCH, FASTEST PROCESSOR, S5PV210A8 HDMI FLASH 11 USB MIFI WIFI CAMERA BUILT-IN BLUETOOTH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tablet Case, 14 Sep 2011
This review is from: A1CS 8" Black Leatherette Case + USB Keyboard + Stylus pen + Screen Protector for 8" android tablet PC
Although it works ok and does and is what it says on the tin, we have had to pack the case inorder for it to hold our Archos 8" tablet as it appears slightly too big, so cant quite give it 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for A1CS 8" RAPID5 TABLET PC, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A1CS 8" Black Leatherette Case + USB Keyboard + Stylus pen + Screen Protector for 8" android tablet PC
Customer service from A1CS has been first class.
I was missing the "Capacitive stylus Pen", I contacted A1CS through amazon and 2 were sent out the same day and work very well!
I have used this keyboard with (A1CS 8" RAPID5 TABLET PC - ANDROID 4.1.1 JELLY BEAN) and is perfect for the price.
The arrow/directional keys do work correctly and has Mini-USB plug.
Screen protector is visible screen size only not full size.
All in all a versatile case, just put a full sized screen cleaning cloth between the keyboard and screen when closed up to prevent any possible scuffing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A case for Inspector Morse, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A1CS 8" Black Leatherette Case + USB Keyboard + Stylus pen + Screen Protector for 8" android tablet PC
Initially pleased with the case as it looked good and the keyboard worked okay. Over the next couple of days however the tablet immediately developed scratches as when shut the in-built case keyboard rests on the tablet screen and is subject to a small amount of sliding lateral movement. The tablet was in mint condition prior and was to be a xmas present for my daughter. Still awaiting a satisfactory response. Team are great for helping with glitches etc but deafening silence in this 'case'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars case is good, if only the stylus worked, 2 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A1CS 8" Black Leatherette Case + USB Keyboard + Stylus pen + Screen Protector for 8" android tablet PC
The case is good, does what it should, only issue is the stylus pen doesnt work which is extremely disappointing. Don't want to have to send back due to it just being the pen not working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5ea7b04)

This product

Only search this product's reviews