Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars45
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
39
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 February 2012
Another great album by casting crowns. The lyrics are once again very challenging. I'm reading the book too and enjoying it, looking at what wells we put our hope in. (wells of success, talent, control, favor, religion, etc)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
As a musician and a Christian, I look for meaning, a new way of telling a story or an original style of presenting both, in a way acceptable to all. Although only one I think they've done a great job of the aforementioned in a very professional and enjoyable way. Particularly enjoy " The City On The Hill" and "the Well"
Roger Midwinter
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2011
The album is brilliant, and well up to Casting Crowns' excellent standard. Jesus, Friend of Sinners must rate as one of the most moving, most challenging songs they have done to sate - instrumentals are strong and the dual vocals are amazing. Got to be a 'must' for Casting Crowns fans, and a really good first for newcomers.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
Casting Crowns are a Christian rock band but don't let that put you off. Their songs have really nice lyrics and the themes of love and hope are a nice change to the usual, themes in rock. the music is quite poppy and they have alot of slower numbers but the songs are good to sing along to even if you don't particularly hold their views they have good catchy melodies and things. This music is aimed at fellow believers so for some it will feel like having things shoved down their throats the best thing to do then is not listen. However, Generally the songs are good for singing along to and feeling happy. all in all something good to try if you are after something different
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2012
I bought this as i like casting crowns music, being an avid listener of UCB UK radio. Its songs remind you that you are not alone in this world, and their musicality is superb. I have other albums by casting crowns and would highly recommend their music if you're new to the christian artist music scene. At a good price too, cheaper than the high street.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
I'm working my way backwards through Casting Crowns albums, started on Thrive and have jumped back to this. I absolutely love this, City on the Hill in one my favourites along with Jesus Friend of Sinners and Just Another Birthday. I love the lyrics the CC write, so powerful and wonderfully sung.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Casting Crowns lyrics and compassion for the lost and hurting lives and families is truly reflected in these songs of dedication to Gods Love for us.
Feeds my need and lonely to be understood and Loved by God and each other.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
Fantastic album, great to listen to in the car. The lyrics are amazing and thought provoking espaecially Jesus friend of sinners and City on the Hill. I will definately buy more of their albums and highly recommend this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
Given a gift of 'the altar and the door' with its up tempo, rock genre, in your face lyrics had me wanting to hear more ... and this album is good if softer than their 3rd, which is my personal favourite
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
So many beautiful songs. Love 'The Well'. Strips everything back to our relationship with the Lord and our coming to him in quietness. Many other very challenging songs . A wonderful album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£10.86
£11.24

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)