Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for keeping the cold at bay, 28 July 2012
By 
Mr. P. Langley (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Berghaus Men's Powerstretch Balaclava (Sports Apparel)
I don't care what I look like in cold conditions, when the temperature really starts dropping, the balaclava goes on. The powerstretch material gives a comfortable fit, doesn't irritate the skin, and dries pretty quickly when it gets wet. It also takes up little room in a pocket, and it is light enough not to really notice that it is there until you need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Men's Powerstretch Balaclava (Sports Apparel)
Comfortable, warm, does what it's supposed to. Only issue is that it's slightly thicker than I may have liked and as such didn't fit easily under my helmet, not a big issue though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what i wanted, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Men's Powerstretch Balaclava (Sports Apparel)
Bought this to keep ears and neck warm in cold/windy weather while working outside.
It is perfect.
Snug fit, comfortable to wear for hours, and warm!
If they did one with full open face, rather than just eyes and nose, I would buy that as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential kit, 23 Jan 2014
By 
Lorca (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Men's Powerstretch Balaclava (Sports Apparel)
Bought this for my son and he is really happy with it. Takes it on all his climbs as it's always cold at the top and this keeps him warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what you need on a cold winters night, 22 Jan 2014
By 
twinvine (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Men's Powerstretch Balaclava (Sports Apparel)
What i like about this item is what i like with all Berghaus items I have had.
Which is a well made item for a not over inflated price, The balaclava is well made and the stretch material makes for a nice fit,
It fits nice and snugly which allows for it to retain heat and the material is of a good quality and hopefully like other Berghaus items i have had will last quite a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable and warm., 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Men's Powerstretch Balaclava (Sports Apparel)
I bought this to use at my work, i work at sea.

This is a good quality product which fits well under the hard hats and crash helmets i wear when working out on deck on the ship and whilst working in the powerboats. I found that it performed particularly well when working in the powerboats as it still kept your face warm when travelling at speed in the wet. It rolls down to make a comfortable neck-warmer too.

The finish quality on this product is good and certainly better than other balaclavas i've used. Worth the 20 price tag.

Would definitely recommend this product.

No issues with delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Men's Powerstretch Balaclava (Sports Apparel)
I bought 2 of these one for myself other for the husband as we went to the Arctic they were the best thing,we wore them with hats of course but the balaclavas saved our ears & faces from the harsh winds they can be slightly gaping at sides by eyes but with a hat on they're fine they were very warm & breathable we wore them everyday & they were easily pulled down & worn as a snood when un-needed. Kept shape throughout & washed well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good quality, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Men's Powerstretch Balaclava (Sports Apparel)
I have had very good experience in the past with Berghaus. Cant say How long it will last. Overal feels it is going to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very warm, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Men's Powerstretch Balaclava (Sports Apparel)
It has kept my boys head very warm during the winter on his paper round. A must have to keep warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warm, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Men's Powerstretch Balaclava (Sports Apparel)
Good materials
Very snug
Perfect for dog walking in the cold & wet
Good brand, good value at 13.50, Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews