Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars43
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: One Size|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£12.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2013
Bought this to keep ears and neck warm in cold/windy weather while working outside.
It is perfect.
Snug fit, comfortable to wear for hours, and warm!
If they did one with full open face, rather than just eyes and nose, I would buy that as well.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
Comfortable, warm, does what it's supposed to. Only issue is that it's slightly thicker than I may have liked and as such didn't fit easily under my helmet, not a big issue though.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
What i like about this item is what i like with all Berghaus items I have had.
Which is a well made item for a not over inflated price, The balaclava is well made and the stretch material makes for a nice fit,
It fits nice and snugly which allows for it to retain heat and the material is of a good quality and hopefully like other Berghaus items i have had will last quite a while.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
I bought this to use at my work, i work at sea.

This is a good quality product which fits well under the hard hats and crash helmets i wear when working out on deck on the ship and whilst working in the powerboats. I found that it performed particularly well when working in the powerboats as it still kept your face warm when travelling at speed in the wet. It rolls down to make a comfortable neck-warmer too.

The finish quality on this product is good and certainly better than other balaclavas i've used. Worth the £20 price tag.

Would definitely recommend this product.

No issues with delivery.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Bought this for my son and he is really happy with it. Takes it on all his climbs as it's always cold at the top and this keeps him warm.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
I bought 2 of these one for myself other for the husband as we went to the Arctic they were the best thing,we wore them with hats of course but the balaclavas saved our ears & faces from the harsh winds they can be slightly gaping at sides by eyes but with a hat on they're fine they were very warm & breathable we wore them everyday & they were easily pulled down & worn as a snood when un-needed. Kept shape throughout & washed well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
This is just the best thing I could of bought for my job. It's works a treat. I work in a freezer and its -20 and this keeps my whole face warm. I haven't had a single issue and I hope that this continues. Thank you seller and thank you berghaus for making a fantastic product. Would recommend this for any winter sports
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
Offshore workers - I use this offshore, it fits well.
Onshore people - I wouldn't want to wear it casually down to the bank.

The North Sea is a fairly dreadful place, it's normally cold, windy, raining (horizontally), however this keeps my face and neck warm when I'm knocking my pan in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Very snug fit,should be wind free and very warm in the winter.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Nice fit. Keeps me warm on cold bike rides to work.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)