Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars10,540
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 May 2016
I love this book and I think that it is one of the best books I have ever read. I also like it because I like war books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
what a great book, full of action and a bit of romance, Couldn't put it down, Reading book 2 right now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
Good book, great pace.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
well to be honest the book looks bit used or sth. stain on the papers . i totally would not say new book .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
I'm not going to get into the plot because, well, it's The Hunger Games!!! If you don't know anything about this then where have you been?? This book is the best of the best. Addictive, entertaining, gripping, heartbreaking and absolutely everything in between. It's a must read for everyone and has and will be one of my favourites.

So onto the narrator, while Carolyn McCormick makes for a great narrator, her tones and inflections were great for other characters, she didn't make a good Katniss. She made Katniss sound too old, when she is just a teen! I really think that they should have cast someone a little younger sounding because Katniss came across as too jaded. She did make a great Effie though!!!

Despite this, I would still absolutely recommend the audio to people. This series is one of a kind and no matter which way you read it you will instantly love it!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
The darkest and most grown-up of the novels. Betrayal follows betrayal until Katniss realises what is really going on and takes her revenge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
I cannot express how this book makes me feel. It's amazing. It makes me think, which, as a teenager, can sometimes be hard. I am yet to find a book better than this one. I'd recommend it to anyone, but a small warning is that when it finishes, you will cry because you don't want it to end. A millions stars for the best book in the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Perfect gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.