Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action packed!
Great series! Wonderful script writing. The plot is realistic and the action for the most part is authentic as well! Very believable. Great entertainment. The realism makes this DVD set even more addictive! Razor sharp wit, plenty of action, unpredictable character deaths, predictable character deaths, colourful baddies, addictive funny good guys, authentic believeable...
Published on 19 Jun. 2012 by Frankie Del Piero

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Released in 1080i Not 1080p
Be aware the Blu rays in this set are 1080i Not 1080p
Published 3 months ago by JOHN T.T


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action packed!, 19 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Back - Series 1 & 2 (Chris Ryan's Strike Back + Strike Back: Project Dawn) [DVD] (DVD)
Great series! Wonderful script writing. The plot is realistic and the action for the most part is authentic as well! Very believable. Great entertainment. The realism makes this DVD set even more addictive! Razor sharp wit, plenty of action, unpredictable character deaths, predictable character deaths, colourful baddies, addictive funny good guys, authentic believeable action, movement and fight sequences of special forces operators, beautiful locations........and women! There's even something for the ladies to look at too! Simply a must see DVD set! The new Strike Back season 3 trailer is out as well, it starts in September!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a rush!, 8 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Back - Series 1 & 2 (Chris Ryan's Strike Back + Strike Back: Project Dawn) [DVD] (DVD)
Over sexed, over violent, implausible totally escapist fun! This series of Strike Back is not for those who are looking for a serious commentary on our troubled times and mature, measured responses to the many problems facing us today. It is for the hard core fans of extreme action and adventure who can stomach the violence, forgive the profanity and enjoy the many, many gratuitous sex scenes. Sit back, disengage brain and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Strike Back BluRay DVD, 11 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent Series with plenty of action and imaginative stories .Also contains plenty of sexy adventures. On par with the TV series Ultimate Force with Ross Kemp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 8 Jan. 2012
By 
Mrs. Lisa Meakin "lisa meakin" (nottingham uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Back - Series 1 & 2 (Chris Ryan's Strike Back + Strike Back: Project Dawn) [DVD] (DVD)
Great DVD of series 1 and 2. Bought for my husband who is a big fan of Strike Back when shown on tv. Music is brilliant, acting is fantastic and each series portrays a realistic account of Chris Ryan's novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Wonderful Series, 23 Dec. 2011
By 
L. Hastings "Loves Classical Music" (Aberystwyth, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We bought Strike Back 1 & 2 because we had watched a couple of episodes from series 1 on TV and loved them.
Having now watched the complete series 1 and 2 we can honestly say that it is probably one of the best we have ever seen.
Once we started watching the series we found it difficult to stop, when reaching the end of the series were both disappointed as we wanted more.
The action is non-stop from start to finish and you have little idea of what is coming next.
The quality of the audio and video was superb as was the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bags of action and mayhem, 9 Feb. 2014
By 
Steven - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Strike Back - Series 1 & 2 (Chris Ryan's Strike Back + Strike Back: Project Dawn) [DVD] (DVD)
This is just what the doctor ordered. It's fast paced and the decent budget provides bags of action, big scary bad guys, and loads of extras getting blasted in the face. There's a fair old smattering of the sexy sex too! Even though it's an action series the contemporary scripts are quite engaging and despite the massive reliance on gunfire and explosions, the leads are well scripted so they don't come across as complete morons. In terms of concept, it's the latest in a long line of action duo's such as The Professionals and Saracen. I have to say I love the theme tune too. The leads look great and the casting is above par for an action series. If you like this try Banshee, it's from the same production company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IF YOU DON'T HAVE THIS IN YOUR LIFE, THEN YOU ARE JUST NOT MAN ENOUGH., 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Back - Series 1 & 2 (Chris Ryan's Strike Back + Strike Back: Project Dawn) [DVD] (DVD)
Loads of guns, loads of eye candy (male and female) , colourful language, unnecessary sex scenes, and s*** blowing up. What more can you possibly need in your life.
If you haven’t seen Strikeback then stop reading this review RIGHT NOW, Click add to basket, and buy this. Seriously….stop reading this, you’re wasting time damnit!
GET STRIKEBACK IN YOUR LIFE!!
It’s got a really engaging plotline, with twists and turns, there’s very few errors with kit / weapon skills / trigger discipline etc. (If you don’t know, the actors went through some serious training for their roles and it shows – very professional).
I can’t recommend this enough. It’s awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, Amazon's slightly misleading you though..., 3 April 2012
Both series are fantastic, with great acting and plot(based on Chris Ryan's books). HOWEVER [SPOILER]....in series 2 John Porter, though his part is relevant for the backround of the series plot, has only a small role in the beginning and is then almost forgotten about unless mentioned. Still buy this, but don't expect to be seeing John Porter kicking down lots of doors and breakin' some jaws, that's for the new guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars liked, 26 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Back - Series 1 & 2 (Chris Ryan's Strike Back + Strike Back: Project Dawn) [DVD] (DVD)
Hubby enjoyed watching the show onj tv so as a present i got him the fulkl set and he watched again at his leisure and enjoyed them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Back - Series 1 & 2 (Chris Ryan's Strike Back + Strike Back: Project Dawn) [DVD] (DVD)
What can I say about this series. I have not only bought 1 & 2 but also series three and I can't wait for the fourth series to come to sky. My biggest fear is that the 2 main characters will leave like Richard Armitage did. It's non stop excitement and it is one hell of a testament to Chris Ryan that he can write stories that are so gripping on screen. Love It.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews