Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a rush!
Over sexed, over violent, implausible totally escapist fun! This series of Strike Back is not for those who are looking for a serious commentary on our troubled times and mature, measured responses to the many problems facing us today. It is for the hard core fans of extreme action and adventure who can stomach the violence, forgive the profanity and enjoy the many, many...
Published on 8 Jan 2012 by Actionfan

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it was ok
i expected more suspense and there is for me too much violence, but the actors are great, i enjoyed it
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a rush!, 8 Jan 2012
This review is from: Strike Back - Series 1 & 2 (Chris Ryan's Strike Back + Strike Back: Project Dawn) [DVD] (DVD)
Over sexed, over violent, implausible totally escapist fun! This series of Strike Back is not for those who are looking for a serious commentary on our troubled times and mature, measured responses to the many problems facing us today. It is for the hard core fans of extreme action and adventure who can stomach the violence, forgive the profanity and enjoy the many, many gratuitous sex scenes. Sit back, disengage brain and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action packed!, 19 Jun 2012
This review is from: Strike Back - Series 1 & 2 (Chris Ryan's Strike Back + Strike Back: Project Dawn) [DVD] (DVD)
Great series! Wonderful script writing. The plot is realistic and the action for the most part is authentic as well! Very believable. Great entertainment. The realism makes this DVD set even more addictive! Razor sharp wit, plenty of action, unpredictable character deaths, predictable character deaths, colourful baddies, addictive funny good guys, authentic believeable action, movement and fight sequences of special forces operators, beautiful locations........and women! There's even something for the ladies to look at too! Simply a must see DVD set! The new Strike Back season 3 trailer is out as well, it starts in September!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars liked, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Back - Series 1 & 2 (Chris Ryan's Strike Back + Strike Back: Project Dawn) [DVD] (DVD)
Hubby enjoyed watching the show onj tv so as a present i got him the fulkl set and he watched again at his leisure and enjoyed them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 8 Jan 2012
By 
Mrs. Lisa Meakin "lisa meakin" (nottingham uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Back - Series 1 & 2 (Chris Ryan's Strike Back + Strike Back: Project Dawn) [DVD] (DVD)
Great DVD of series 1 and 2. Bought for my husband who is a big fan of Strike Back when shown on tv. Music is brilliant, acting is fantastic and each series portrays a realistic account of Chris Ryan's novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bags of action and mayhem, 9 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. S. Storey "eats beans" (not at work) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Strike Back - Series 1 & 2 (Chris Ryan's Strike Back + Strike Back: Project Dawn) [DVD] (DVD)
This is just what the doctor ordered. It's fast paced and the decent budget provides bags of action, big scary bad guys, and loads of extras getting blasted in the face. There's a fair old smattering of the sexy sex too! Even though it's an action series the contemporary scripts are quite engaging and despite the massive reliance on gunfire and explosions, the leads are well scripted so they don't come across as complete morons. In terms of concept, it's the latest in a long line of action duo's such as The Professionals and Saracen. I have to say I love the theme tune too. The leads look great and the casting is above par for an action series. If you like this try Banshee, it's from the same production company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :-), 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Back - Series 1 & 2 (Chris Ryan's Strike Back + Strike Back: Project Dawn) [DVD] (DVD)
Amazing programme, worth a watch! If you like guns, stuff being blown up its one for you. Great story line and good characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More, More!, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Back - Series 1 & 2 (Chris Ryan's Strike Back + Strike Back: Project Dawn) [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent characterisation, rip roaring plot that moves at frantic speed while still making sense, the idea of a theme or project running through all the episodes provided a good structure to hang the exploits of Mike and Damian on, a blast from start to finish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Back - Series 1 & 2 (Chris Ryan's Strike Back + Strike Back: Project Dawn) [DVD] (DVD)
Full of action and I found that I got really involved in each episode. If you like action films I would recommend this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dynamic and attention grabbing, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strike Back - Series 1 & 2 (Chris Ryan's Strike Back + Strike Back: Project Dawn) [DVD] (DVD)
The funs of Homeland, 24 Hours and the kind will certainly love it. Plenty of outdoor action, too, in .. exotic places like Sudan, Afganistan... Increasing number of beautiful women, from cycle to cycle, all of them with some kind of additional special "touch".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Show, 7 Nov 2013
By 
J.B. Serendipity Taylor (Univille, South Dakota) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Strike Back - Series 1 & 2 (Chris Ryan's Strike Back + Strike Back: Project Dawn) [DVD] (DVD)
Strike Back season one is exactly what the doctor ordered for us fans of high octane, fast paced story telling filled with tons of explosions, sex and compelling story lines. Every character is expertly set up and explored and the fast paced tempo is kept through every episode. If you're looking for ultra-realism, go else ware because this show, at the end of the day, is supposed to be guilt free escapism for adults. The show is very entertaining and exhilarating. Buy season one, you won't be disappointed.

Strike Back Season 2 is an excellent follow-up to a great first season. The show kept me on the edge of my seat and had one surprise after the other. The acting and writing were top notch, and adding Rhona Mitra to the cast was the perfect choice as she brought the show to a whole new level. I'm looking forward to watching the 3rd season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac9f5b7c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews