Customer Reviews


2,484 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,712)
4 star:
 (390)
3 star:
 (189)
2 star:
 (91)
1 star:
 (102)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


321 of 349 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXTENDED EDITION: BLU-RAY STEEL-BOOK.
As usual with my reviews, I will limit my comments to the product advertised, in this case the steel-book limited edition blu-ray of the extended version of The Hobbit, An Unexpected Journey. Hopefully helping you to make the decision on whether the extended cut of the film is really worth the expenditure, especially if you, like me, already have the theatrical cut. I...
Published 13 months ago by J. Blakemore

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stick to the book
Peter Jackson, has done it again by managing to wreck another of Tolkien's story's. How can you make the book which only takes a couple of hours to read last nearly 9 hours in cinema time. The effects are brilliant, but we have seen it all before in Lord of the Rings.
Published 5 months ago by I. Pm Phillips


‹ Previous | 1150 151 152249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film would recommend, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab - good price, great film - good extra's. Was a gift but got to watch it too - thoroughly enjoyed - nice casing so would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Hobbit, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you enjoyed Lord of the Rings, you will love this. Can't really understand how they are going to make it into a trilogy, it should have been one film at most. Well worth watching though, shame they changed the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch, 16 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved it, had a few issues with sound but not sure if it was the film or my tv, but it didn't take away from this brilliant film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars going back to the Hobbit was just as enjoyable and as much fun., 15 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can one say. As a Lord of the Rings fan in books and films, going back to the Hobbit was just as enjoyable and as much fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant film. Prequel to Lord of the Rings Trilogy, 21 Aug 2014
By 
Mrs. Barbara I. Ward (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant film. Prequel to Lord of the Rings Trilogy. Followed the book well and then added in more action sequences. Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bit too long, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful scenes, characters very well made up. film ok, But however i think that the film went on too long making me lose a bit of interest in it. I personally think the film could of been made a little shorter,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Picture but the film is a little long, 10 May 2013
By 
A. Tyrer (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey [Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray + UV Copy] [2013] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
At over 3 hrs the films is far too long if I'm honest.

It is a good film but I did fall asleep through the first sitting.

Was better the second time around but not as good as the originals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant film, not a bit too long, 11 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant film, not a bit too long, well scripted and as in the book, exciting and colourful. Not at all a 'MOO-VEE, eee-aah'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have always loved the book and enjoyed the film. Couldn't give it all 5 stars as it embellished the text a bit to much at times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good viewing, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely way to spend a couple of hours, lost in the imagination of The Hobbit; great fun, brilliant filming, and excellent cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1150 151 152249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews