Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So many memories.
I had to buy this, because it's a remake of one of the best games I have played in its time, from my childhood. It was a fantastic game on the N64, so seeing as they revamped it, i had to see what it looked like. and I was pleasantly surprised.

It has all the classic levels you've come to love. My personal favourite is one of the beginning levels, where you're...
Published on 4 Nov 2011 by S. A. Rutter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars great multi game
i bought it to play with friends on split screen, and it's very funny!!!

it's a shamed though that you don't have that many options when playing lan game,

the solo part is ok, but not fantastic,

great game to play with friends!!
Published 18 months ago by MortisDux


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So many memories., 4 Nov 2011
By 
S. A. Rutter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Goldeneye 007: Reloaded - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
I had to buy this, because it's a remake of one of the best games I have played in its time, from my childhood. It was a fantastic game on the N64, so seeing as they revamped it, i had to see what it looked like. and I was pleasantly surprised.

It has all the classic levels you've come to love. My personal favourite is one of the beginning levels, where you're in a vent, and drop down in a toilet, to a guy taking a dump in one of those toilets... Yep that's in this ;D

Pros :
- It's engine is a safe one. activision (Makers of the COD series)and that's exactly how it feels. The way you run, the way the gun shoots. Very much COD like. Some might say that's a bad thing. I think it's a good thing, especially when you take into consideration that since goldeneye on N64, every other bond game has been a joke.
- The story follows the film very well. So you can relive the film pretty good.
- The voices from Judy and Craig are top quality as you would expect, it's very believable.
- Countless multiplayer options, they really did work hard on this. Little things like.. Playing as Odd job, instead of having grenades, you throw his hat. it's a nice touch. Though whether it will get a big enough fan base to enjoy big multiplayer games, remains to be seen,

Cons :
- The fact Daniel Craig is the actor and face of this remake of Goldeneye is a little harsh. Brosnan did brilliantly in this film.. Whether it was a licensing issue, or just preffered to use Craigs image, i'm not sure. Just seems a bit random.
- Back to the multiplayer.. It could of just been me, but I tried finding matches in several of the game modes, and found myself sitting alone in the lobby for 5 mins on each. until I clicked deathmatch, then I found a lot of players. So again.. Really depends if it gets enough players.

Overall I think it's the best bond game for a LONG LONG time. Activision do nicely to make it a smooth running game. Sure visuals are average like many of the COD games. But the point is it runs nicely, the shooting is nice, the basics and fundamentals work. Anyone who enjoyed the N64 version or the film itself, I recommend this, just don't be too disheartened at the fact Brosnan isn't in this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than MW3, 3 Dec 2011
By 
P. Bradshaw "paulbrad" (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Goldeneye 007: Reloaded - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
I was fortunate to get MW3 and Goldeneye Reloaded as gifts on the same day; I was expecting Goldeneye to be the lesser of the two games - how wrong could I have been. Goldeneye mightn't be as glamorous as MW3 but the gameplay is just so addictive - I love it. Sharp graphics, excellent dialogue and just a hint of nostalgia - it's got me coming back to play each evening whereas MW3 left me with a feeling of so-what? If you want a solid shooter, with a taut storyline that is fun to play, I really would recommend checking out Goldeneye. It has been eclipsed because of the big launches of MW3, Battlefield and Uncharted but is most definitely a sleeper-hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a true delight, 22 Nov 2011
By 
K. D. Squire (Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Goldeneye 007: Reloaded - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
This was a must have game for me this year. I was lucky enough to own the Nintendo 64 and by far goldeneye was the greatest game for it, 4 players, 4 way split screen and various famous characters was lets just say addictive. so when the WII got the remake last year i was disappointed but now its on PS3 and im extatic!

The single player game follows much the same line as the orginal so its more than entertaining to play the AI is a litle slow in some of the enemies but the varying difficulties make for an entertaining time.

Multiplayer is where its at though. ITs an amazing multiplayer and while it doesnt offer the refinement of say MW3 it does bring a smile to your face and is truely addictive and takes me back to my childhood straight away!

overall this game lacks some finese but will invariable delight those who played the original and new comers to the Bond gaming franchise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars golden eye 007 reloaded, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goldeneye 007: Reloaded - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
good game not keen on the loading takes to long other wise i enjoyed it plenty of action many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 23 Nov 2011
By 
B. Dennis "Exodust" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Goldeneye 007: Reloaded - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
people need to stop trying to compare this to the old goldeneye that you have built up in your nostalgic brains, this is a great game of its own merit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars epic!, 23 Nov 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Goldeneye 007: Reloaded - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
Wow! I want to play this game all day! So much better than the original I think and the muliplayer is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Bond Game Ever!!!!!!!!!, 4 Nov 2011
By 
Madgie "Madgie" (Orkney, Scotland) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Goldeneye 007: Reloaded - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
This HD remake of the original Goldeneye game is the best Bond game I have ever played. Activision have really done a great job, and the graphics are possibly the best I have seen on any HD remake game.

The Single player campaign story was as gripping as the movie, the combat is really good and the gameplay is very smooth. The Multiplayer is also very fun online. There are ranks, classes and gadgets (like perks) just like COD. They also stuck with the classic 4 play split screen where there are also classes but no ranks which was a bit of a shame. Both online and split screen have great modes like golden gun, and not just the typical team death match like cod. You can also change the settings on games like the size of players from big hardcore soldiers into small midgets that cannot jump are climb.

My personal favorite thing about this game though is the amazing MI6 ops mode (a lot like Spec ops from MW2). Unlike Spec Ops you can edit the setting in this mode as well like changing bullets into paint balls and my favourite the ragdoll mode when soldiers fly and flip, toss and twirl when they die. The missions are good as well with loads of stealth, shooting and defending.

I think this game is excellent and I highly recommend it to anyone who plays FPS games and even people who love COD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dont understand the bad reviews, 10 Dec 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Goldeneye 007: Reloaded - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
i am a little confused about the bad reviews on this game goldeneye,i just got the game today for a great price and played it for a 1 hour to see what i think and i think this game is great,everything about the game is wonderful,so i think the best things to do is buy the game yourself and find out yourself how good this game is because everyone diffent i love the game 10/10 vote for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The gold, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goldeneye 007: Reloaded - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
Brilliant multilayer although online looks like your opponent is teleporting.
Story mod is around 30 hours of gameplay and basically C.OD with a James Bond Theme
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game play, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goldeneye 007: Reloaded - Move Compatible (PS3) (Video Game)
Really like this game, has the same "playability" as the old N64 game but with some very good updates. Only minus point is the time it takes to load if you return to a checkpoint. Other than that excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Goldeneye 007: Reloaded - Move Compatible (PS3)
15.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews