Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value
Bought this to replace items bough from a well known catalogue that consistently fray at the cuffs despite being over twice as expensive. Paying for the mbroidered logo on the left chest?
Published 22 days ago by KayBee

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay quality but still quite thin.. not the fruit of the loom product I used to know.
Premium? well I guess premium in a recession is a different sort of quality. It's a bit like the Innocent smoothies; you think they've got cheaper but the pack size has been reduced by 25%.. this feels like similar corner cutting. The last fruit of the loom long sleeve polo I had was heavier in weight and not so, well, transparent. I held it up to the light and could...
Published 15 months ago by Sean Reilly


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay quality but still quite thin.. not the fruit of the loom product I used to know., 6 May 2013
By 
Sean Reilly (London, UK.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Premium? well I guess premium in a recession is a different sort of quality. It's a bit like the Innocent smoothies; you think they've got cheaper but the pack size has been reduced by 25%.. this feels like similar corner cutting. The last fruit of the loom long sleeve polo I had was heavier in weight and not so, well, transparent. I held it up to the light and could almost see through it. I ordered one as a tester and it's okay. I look for the 'premium' quality that fruit of the loom used to have somewhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate but uninspiring., 23 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This polo shirt fulfills it's desciption. Size is fine and colour - always a bit of an adventure when buying on-line - is a bit dull. Can't really fault the product, but, as I say, its a little underwhelming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unspectacular, 13 July 2012
By 
T. R. Hyde "corksdad" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Colour: fine, nice bright blue.
feel of cloth: ok, little thin, washed once at 30 deg lost shape of body, elasticated sleeves still good
Fit: ok But sleeves not generously long, if any thing a little short

Conclusion: you get what you pay for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice cut, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The shirt was a nice cut and the cotton very soft. The colour I chose, dark navy, was a disappointment: it looked a rather drab faded colour that might turn to grey after a few washes. Might go for a different colour another time though, since the price was quite reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars workwear, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this shirt even though previous reviewer said these shirts were not of the quality one used to get from fruit of the loom. Too light and thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Polo shirt, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fabric quality very thin, not what I remember Fruit of the Loom quality used to be. Will not order any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 8 July 2014
By 
KayBee (Dunoon Argyll) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this to replace items bough from a well known catalogue that consistently fray at the cuffs despite being over twice as expensive. Paying for the mbroidered logo on the left chest?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smart yet casual!, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've looked for ages for long sleeved polos as my husband feels the cold, so now he doesn't have to wear a jumper on a sunny day, he's warm, yet cool and looks great in them.
A fantastic find and terrific value for money. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These tops are very comfortable, wash perfectly and needed no ironing. The fit and sizing are very good too. I have bought more after my initial order and would recommend & buy more in different colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased, washes well and does not shrink. Great with Jeans for a sporty casual look. Excellent buy and would buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FRUIT OF THE LOOM PREMIUM LONG SLEEVE POLO SHIRT - 8 COLOURS (LARGE - 42/44", ROYAL BLUE)
8.05
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews