Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Darts cd
Had forgotten how good the music was - took me right back to the early 80's at school. If you liked at least one single by them - buy it, it's good.
Published on 13 Sept. 2012 by Tink

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Like Buses
No Darts albums for years then it seems, like buses, loads come along in a short space of time. Unfortunately, with just about the same stuff on each time with small additions here and there. Ok a hit record is picked as a title to the album, but Get It would not be known or remembered to most, apart from the core fans. A boring black and white cover photo when this...
Published on 15 Dec. 2011 by 100 Club


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Darts cd, 13 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get It! The Very Best 0f Darts (Audio CD)
Had forgotten how good the music was - took me right back to the early 80's at school. If you liked at least one single by them - buy it, it's good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought for my dad, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get It! The Very Best 0f Darts (Audio CD)
He is very happy with this, I have to admit I hadn't heard of them but being polite I listened to his first play of it and was impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hubby special, 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get It! The Very Best 0f Darts (Audio CD)
Chose it for the hubby. Is a great cd.easy listening for those who remember great music . Great band always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow this is great!, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get It! The Very Best 0f Darts (Audio CD)
As I teenager I was aware of Darts and I remember buying Duke of Earl on vinyl. I don't think I realised how good Darts were until I got this cd. Every single if included, and every one is a classic. Marvellous harmonies and such a good buy given how many tracks are included. Fantastic - give it a listen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DARTS = GREAT, 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get It! The Very Best 0f Darts (Audio CD)
Just brilliant nostalgia and also a great style of music delivered by a superb band. You can't beat the great sound of Darts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Like Buses, 15 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Get It! The Very Best 0f Darts (Audio CD)
No Darts albums for years then it seems, like buses, loads come along in a short space of time. Unfortunately, with just about the same stuff on each time with small additions here and there. Ok a hit record is picked as a title to the album, but Get It would not be known or remembered to most, apart from the core fans. A boring black and white cover photo when this band was full of colour and excitement in their hey day. Voodoo Voodoo as well.....hmmm, not quite sure that falls into the track listing that easy. Maybe some of the more obscure tracks like Destination Love and The Frantics material realised as a bundle would be better?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just goes to show that old timers can still give these youngsters a good run for their money, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get It! The Very Best 0f Darts (Audio CD)
superb cd, takes me back a long time, just goes to show that old timers can still give these youngsters a good run for their money!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy., 25 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get It! The Very Best 0f Darts (Audio CD)
Got this CD for my husband for Xmas he is a massive fan. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great nostalgia trip, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get It! The Very Best 0f Darts (Audio CD)
Better than I remembered, some great well known hits and plenty of catcy tunes to get you going. Good sing a long happy cd. Love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy memories, 19 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get It! The Very Best 0f Darts (Audio CD)
I ordered this as have various L.P.'s of theirs from many years ago which I can't listen to anymore. It has arrived quite quickly and I am one happy bunny as I sit and listen to it. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Get It! The Very Best 0f Darts
Get It! The Very Best 0f Darts by Darts (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews