Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars36
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2011
Play this cd often,real classic blues for fans like myself .Fabulous tracks i love slide guitar with people like jeremy spencer ,jonny winter .Solid foot stomping music.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Excellent service, Good item at a reasonable price, very quickly delivered
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
There is some really good stuff on here
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
Very good I like it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2012
-- It's a pity that my favourite track Alvin Lee The Bluest Blues (Track 12), has the last 20 seconds or so chopped off/quickly faded out - totally ruining it for me!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
Bought as a gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I see that the cover clearly states, Climax Blues Band and Howlin' Wolf on its cover yet these two artistes are not on the actual CD.
So that means that the cover is 25 per cent incorrect.
True the CD is a nice collection despite not being acts actually played live on the Test.

BUT and this is my point.
It seems to insult the CD buying public quite a lot.
If this were a tin or a packet of food and it had a list of ingredients on I would expect those things to be in the product and if not I would be on to the trading standards quick!

Why not simplly change those names to Rory Gallagher (who was a regular on OGWT) and even Alvin Lee who are both big draws?

This sloppiness has been repeated on the OGWT progressive CD collection and just smacks of a 'Can't care Less Attitude to the Record Buying Public' and just further drags the reputation of The Old Grey Whistle Test down quite a few notches.

My advive is buy the complete Old Grey Whistle Test on DVD and see it in some of its glory.
Old Grey Whistle Test - Volumes 1-3 Box Set [DVD] [1977]

Sad.

BUT
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
love it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)