Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than I thought!
Mount Pleasant is one of the finest comedy/dramas I have seen for a long time.
When I saw the trailer I thought it was going to be rather tacky and I actually wasn't going to bother but thought I'd give it a try. I am a great fan of these sort of programmes and try to keep an open mind!
I was hooked after five minutes. The characters are really believable, not...
Published on 29 Sep 2011 by A Ditchburn

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Trying to decide whether I like it or not!
Always love a TV series, so decided on this one as it's got Pauline Collins in it. Maybe I'm a bit prudish, but there's a fair bit of swearing and the characters in some story lines are over the top. A bit too much "over acting" I think. Needs to be toned down a bit with the language and the "sillyiness" of the characters.
Published 8 months ago by Jennifer Rodriguez


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I Love This Series- Sally Lindsay Is Superb, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I watched all the episodes of this series and they are brilliant especially Sally Lindsay. Liza Tarbuck also plays a great part in the show along with Pauline Collins. I cant wait to get Series 2. Very funny series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well received!, 12 Jan 2014
By 
M. K. Clarke "cleosam" (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Very well received by the recipient (Xmas present) and as it was requested, I am sure they are liking it! Well packed nd promptly received, thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mount pleasant series 1, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Having watched Mount Pleasant Series 1 on Sky, i wanted to add it to my DVD collection as it was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT!!, 5 Jan 2014
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this a while ago and kept meaning to watch, and am soooo pleased that I now have have and I loved it!
Very funny, love all the characters (one being Paula Wilcox, hilarious). About to purchase series 2, and so pleased there's going to be a series 3. Obviously, like everything, it won't be everyone's 'cup of tea', but if it is, you've found a piece of heaven! :-)))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, love it.........., 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I never saw the programme when it was on the television but after reading the reviews, I decided to buy the DVDs of Series' one and two. Am I glad I did! I have only just watched Series one and I think it's great. It's an easy programme to watch and very entertaining, like a good book when you can't put it down!! Will be watching Series two next and have to say, here and now, I can't wait to see Series three. I hope the series' just keep on coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mount Pleasant, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
EXCELLENT SERIES, CANT WAIT FOR SERIES 3. Passed dvds onto a friend who thinks it is fab too. Really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Trying to decide whether I like it or not!, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Always love a TV series, so decided on this one as it's got Pauline Collins in it. Maybe I'm a bit prudish, but there's a fair bit of swearing and the characters in some story lines are over the top. A bit too much "over acting" I think. Needs to be toned down a bit with the language and the "sillyiness" of the characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 31 Oct 2013
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Best tv series in a long long time! A must see. Great cast and very addictive viewing. Would strongly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this tv programme, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
One of the funniest programmes on tv & cannot wait for series 2 to be available on DVD in october
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mount Pleasant, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mount Pleasant - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Absoloutly loved this series - unfortunatley not got sky - But glad bought this DVD - Great storylines and would highly recommend and watch again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mount Pleasant - Series 1 [DVD]
Mount Pleasant - Series 1 [DVD] by Sally Lindsay (DVD - 2012)
6.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews