Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best new young band I've heard in years
On the strength of a couple of tracks I'd heard on Planet Rock, I went to their show at the Underworld in Camden two weeks ago where they were supporting an outfit called Royal Republic (walked out of their set). They were excellent live, I spoke to them all after their set, and they're three nice, friendly, very approachable guys. This is a superb debut album - I can...
Published on 17 Nov 2011 by Paul G

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Future Rock Stars
If you like bands like Wolfmother with a heavy retro sound then check this band out.
The songs stand out from most mainstream rock stuff and i'm hoping they mature into better musicians and fill out their sound a bit more, but there is definitely more than something there from these Ozzie rockers.
Well done Oz you keep producing decent rock bands who should get...
Published 23 months ago by Tristan Rudd


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Future Rock Stars, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces In Between (MP3 Download)
If you like bands like Wolfmother with a heavy retro sound then check this band out.
The songs stand out from most mainstream rock stuff and i'm hoping they mature into better musicians and fill out their sound a bit more, but there is definitely more than something there from these Ozzie rockers.
Well done Oz you keep producing decent rock bands who should get more airing worldwide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces In Between (Audio CD)
It doesn't let you down, each track has something to give to make you think to link to your very soul
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tracer A blend of classic styles, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces In Between (Audio CD)
Saw Tracer live at The Haunt in Brighton in October 2012 and was really impressed. Bought this CD as a result and wasn't dissapointed.I can hear influences by Queens of the Stone Age, Audioslave and maybe the Cult in their music. If you like any of those bands then this is for you.A good mix of fast and loud and some more laid back numbers. I also bought their first CD called L.A. That's also good but rather short at only 35 mins long. Spaces In Between, is better in my opinion and can't wait for their next CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A collection must, 18 Feb 2012
This review is from: Spaces In Between (Audio CD)
Wow, what an album! Everything from the 70 chug through to a 90's dirge. Absolutely awesome debut! A must for all classic rock fanatics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 22 Jan 2012
This review is from: Spaces In Between (Audio CD)
Heard them first on Planet Rock, bought the album and love it. You won't be disapointed, it's a great album. Unfortunatley just missed their last UK tour - will definately look out for them touring again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a name to watch out for in the world of mainstream rock, 10 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. H "Mr H" (Embra) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Spaces In Between (Audio CD)
Ah, grunge. Can't live with it, can't shove a shotgun down its throat and blow its head off. Or can you? Thankfully, Oztralian outfit Tracer have managed to overcome the grungier elements of their grunge influences to come up with something that rocks more than it grunges. And, happily for me, and one of the main reasons I'm still playing this, is the fact that they seem to have a substantial stoner collection tucked in their back pocket as well.

A power trio, Tracer have been on the go since 2004, and had released two indie releases before this album appeared. They've been building up a head of speed, and have a secret weapon tucked away for the international rock market. And that secret weapon is the vocals of Michael Brown. Blimey! He really is a bit good. He candle the rough and ready tunes, but then turn all crooner when they hit you with the power ballad, 'Voice In The Rain'. The press bumph mentions Chris Cornell, and it's not that far off the mark.

For sure, there are some tunes that don't quite hit the heights, but there is more than enough here to indicate that they might have what it takes, if they can get on the right tour, pr play the right festivals. Songs such as 'Too Much' and 'Louder Than This' are designed for arenas, but without falling into the trap of corporate rock by numbers, so prevalent in the music world today. Alongside Michael Brown (singer and lead guitarist), his brother Leigh and drummer Andre Wise, take good care of the rhythm section, offering up a solid and, sometimes, intricate backdrop.

It could have done with being a ten tracker, rather than a twelver tracker, but there is talent and class oozing from almost every pore. Definitely a name to watch out for in the world of mainstream rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars the single was great the rest is awful, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces In Between (Audio CD)
Gave it away, the single was great the rest is awful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Aussie Rock, 27 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces In Between (Audio CD)
Spaces in Between has been a daily ritual on my I-pod.The whole C.d. is compulsive listening.If you like driving rock riffs with wicked guitar licks you need to listen to this -NOW. Leigh Brown's basslines remind me a bit of Andy Fraser and is the backbone of the music while his brother Michael fronts the band vocally and plays some sweet guitar. Andre Wise is an enthusiastic drummer to say the least.
I have been to see them live when they were here recently and have not been so excited by a rockgroup for a looooonngg time. Check'em out- you heard it here first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amen, 4 Dec 2011
By 
Glenn "Omaha" (Devon England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Spaces In Between (Audio CD)
Oh sweet Lord of rock'n'roll, He who maketh the grunge and stoner and the heavyth sounds for His new bands to plunder and for here to come asunder out of the farbeyond, and to have giveth one brother Brown Your lineage of thunder in voice and blessed lightning in fingers - such richness bestowed on one; never too much beneficence from Thee - and to ordain this terrestrial triumvirate as Trio, hail Lord for such continuance and to bringeth them here to me so I too heareth from that eternal echo of those who cameth before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Rock/Grunge crossover, 4 July 2012
By 
Jonboy (UK, London) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spaces In Between (Audio CD)
This happens to be one of those great albums that takes the best aspects of heavy rock, the best of grunge and fuses them in a musical blast furnace. Ardent Classic rock fans will think it's too grungy, grunge fans with thing it's too rock-y, but I for one love it. You'll slowly find the songs twitching in the back of your head, asking for another play.

My personal highlights are with 'Louder than this' and 'Voice in the rain', those two tracks sum up Tracer nicely. If you like this, I can't help but think you'd like 'One Side Zero' - This Room is Getting Smaller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spaces In Between
Spaces In Between by Tracer (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews