Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money
Just received 'The Ultimate Horseracing Collection' so thought I'd say a few things about it.

The package consists of 10 discs:

1) A History Of The Flat Since 1900 (85 mins) DVD Extra - The Complete 2004 Derby
2) A History Of The Jumps Since 1900 (85 mins) DVD Extra - The Complete 2004 Gold Cup
3) Horseracing's Greatest Ever Races Volume...
Published on 24 Jan. 2012 by Fozzy

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wasted my money.
Legends of Horse Racing & The Ultimate Horse Racing Collection have the same DVD's in them, so I have wasted my money by buying both. Legends has six dvd's & Utlimate has ten, so I know which one I would by. Quality is poor on some of them, but the price is right.
Published on 18 Jan. 2013 by Lazurite


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 24 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Horse Racing Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Just received 'The Ultimate Horseracing Collection' so thought I'd say a few things about it.

The package consists of 10 discs:

1) A History Of The Flat Since 1900 (85 mins) DVD Extra - The Complete 2004 Derby
2) A History Of The Jumps Since 1900 (85 mins) DVD Extra - The Complete 2004 Gold Cup
3) Horseracing's Greatest Ever Races Volume One (90 mins) DVD Extras - Full race replays of Arazi (Breeders Cup), Shergar (Derby), Sea Bird (Arc), Royal Academy (Breeders Cup), Dancing Brave (Arc) and Bustino v Grundy (King George).
4) Horseracing's Greatest Ever Races Volume Two (120 mins) DVD Extras - Full race replays of Red Rum (1973 & 1977 Nationals), Desert Orchid (Gold Cup), Dawn Run (Gold Cup) and Arkle (1964 Gold Cup).
5) The Year Of Dancing Brave (37 mins)
6) A Horse Called Nijinsky (55 mins)
7) The Story Of Mill Reef (50 mins)
8) The Year Of Sir Ivor (48 mins)
9) Arkle - Portrait Of A Legend (57 mins)
10) 12 Greatest Ever Grand Nationals (165 mins) DVD Extras - 1963 - Ayala pips Carrickbeg and Mr Frisk and Marcus Armytage win the 1990 Grand National.

Even though this is a newly released DVD Box Set (28 Nov 2011), it only covers racing up to and including 2003. Slightly annoyed about that but there's plenty of footage to keep the passionate horse racing fan busy.

I'm giving this 5* purely for the value for money you're getting. I've only watched the first DVD but would gladly of paid £4 for that alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ultimate horse racing dvd, 10 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Horse Racing Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Great product , ten fantastic dvd's in a box set ,wonderful value for money . If you love racing you will love this , brilliant !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wasted my money., 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Horse Racing Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Legends of Horse Racing & The Ultimate Horse Racing Collection have the same DVD's in them, so I have wasted my money by buying both. Legends has six dvd's & Utlimate has ten, so I know which one I would by. Quality is poor on some of them, but the price is right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Horseracing Collection, 17 April 2014
By 
David Prince - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Horse Racing Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I recently purchased this DVD collection from Amazon and must say that I consider it remarkably good value for money. Containing 10 DVD's, 5 of which covered the careers of Dancing Brave, Nijinsky, Mill Reef, Sir Ivor & Arkle. 1 showing the 12 Greatest Nationals of the televised era (no I don't particularly agree with the choices, but every race is shown in it's entirety). 2 showing 'Greatest Ever Races' Flat & NH and 2 covering 'Histories of Racing', again both Flat & NH. It's very enjoyable to be able to relive and be reminded of some remarkable performances. The compilation videos are well presented and contain few errors, though I did find Alastair Downs assertion that Alleged was the only dual Arc winner annoying (a comment made twice) and describing Nijinsky as American bred (as opposed to Canadian) also grated. These are minor points and while I'm sure that nobody watching these compilations will ever agree with the choices made or the order of preference given, I am sure that most would agree they are all remarkably impressive performances.

I would recommend this collection for both it's content and remarkable value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thrilled, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Horse Racing Collection [DVD] (DVD)
brought these as my hubby loves horse racing. iv brought him other dvds so these are perfect for his colection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dvd on horse racing, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Horse Racing Collection [DVD] (DVD)
as i enjoy horse racing i thought i would treat my self for xmas really enjoyed the dvds and would highly reccomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Horse Racing Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I bought these DVD's for my neighbour's 80th birthday and he is very pleased with them. He loves his horse racing and was pleased to be able to see horses that he has heard of but not seen racing before. I would recommend these to anyone who likes horse racing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Horse Racing Collection [DVD] (DVD)
got this for my dad because he loves is horse racing and he loved it great for any horse racing fan thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 10 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Horse Racing Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Just what my stepfather wanted. Now he will be able to spend even more money on the gee gees. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 22 April 2013
By 
W. Holburn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Horse Racing Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great collection for horseracing fans of all ages lets you see horses you `ve only read about,i`ve already reccomended it to all my racing pals as a "must have"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ultimate Horse Racing Collection [DVD]
£13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews