Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, 9 April 2013
By 
Dr Sean Harmer (Macclesfield, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osmo Door Oil High Solid 1L (3060) - Satin
Easy to apply, protects and really brings out the grain. One tin will cover approx 10-15 doors I think. Will certainly be using again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent finish, easy to apply., 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osmo Door Oil High Solid 1L (3060) - Satin
I oiled 12 new oak veneer doors. Osmo oil is very easy to apply following the instructions on the Osmo web site. I applied two coats using a brush and rubbing down the doors beforehand and between coats with 240 grit sandpaper. The finish is smooth and the grain is brought out very well. I needed two and a half tins for the job. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Osmo Oil, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osmo Door Oil High Solid 1L (3060) - Satin
First time we have used oil - we normally use varnish - but have to say we are really impressed but the finish from the oil is much better - only negative is that drying time takes longer than stated on tin - 8 to 10 hours is a guideline but we felt that it should be 12 - 18 hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osmo Door Oil High Solid 1L (3060) - Satin
I had not used Osmo Door Oil before, but after reading many reviews decided to purchase it. Glad I did. It was easy to apply and the doors look excellent. I certainly recommend for oak veneered doors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality Product, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product, coverage as per instructions and easy to use. The finish is a dull satin and ideal for natural wood doors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I then changed to brushing on and found that a lot easier with better results., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osmo Door Oil High Solid 1L (3060) - Satin
New doors looks stunning. At first I applied using a microfibre cloth which worked ok but seemed to use a lot of the oil. I then changed to brushing on and found that a lot easier with better results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osmo Door Oil High Solid 1L (3060) - Satin
great will buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Osmo door oil, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osmo Door Oil High Solid 1L (3060) - Satin
Brilliant - very easy, great finish so much easier than brush application.
Lifts the grain very slightly but the doors look fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osmo Door Oil High Solid 1L (3060) - Satin
I hate painting and decorating and quite frankly I don't think painting and decorating is that keen on me. I had three internal doors replaced with solid pine doors and was dreading having to paint or varnish them. A friend recommended Osmo door oil. It was a pleasure to apply and I didn't even swear once! The doors have come up a very nice colour and I'm told the oil is very hard wearing and will protect the door for years. Also, if they start to look a bit tired all that is required is a light sand with a very fine sandpaper and a coat of oil. Happy days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does darken light oak veneered doors. I have to state that this is still a quality product, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Osmo Door Oil High Solid 1L (3060) - Satin
This dines give a lovely finish , I found it rather darkened the oak veneered doors more than I wished . Two coats have been necessary as first was streaky( although I applied carefully with a pure bristle brush. This is a quality product . It will be interesting to see how it performs over the year .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Osmo Door Oil High Solid 1L (3060) - Satin
27.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews