Customer Reviews


144 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is wonderful, perfect pizza finally!
I decided to start making my own pizza's a short while ago and had several failed attempts prior to buying this Andrew James Pizza Stone set. The problem I was having was uneven cooking, the dough sticking and basically my pizza's not cooking as they should. I started to research how to actually make the perfect pizza and soon learned that I needed a pizza stone. But such...
Published on 17 Sep 2012 by Celticprincess

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Takes time to get used to
This stone takes some getting used to - I hadn't used a pizza stone before and was looking forward to improved pizzas. However, the stone has no handles and the chrome stand isn't really very satisfactory. Stone comes out of the oven very hot and has to be handled with care. Getting the pizza onto it is also tricky (I'm sure these comments apply to many, if not all pizza...
Published 14 months ago by John Baker


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pizza Stone, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 33cm Pizza Stone Set With Heavy Duty Chrome Stand Includes Pizza Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
I'd been contemplating getting a pizza stone for some time. Having now purchased and used my Andrew James stone I regret not doing so much sooner. At last I can successfully cook a pizza which has a crispy base without the risk of burning the toppings. I also use the stone when cooking scones, with great results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars cracked then split in half!, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 33cm Pizza Stone Set With Heavy Duty Chrome Stand Includes Pizza Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this pizza stone at the beginning of September 2013, used it about half a dozen times and then it just cracked and split wide open!Use and care as exactly said in the instructions. Always heated it up in the oven from the start and left it in to cool. I use a pizza peel to slide the pizza in and out so no temperature extremes.
Fair enough they are sending me a replacement and their costumer care department were very quick to sort it out but I don't hold out much hope of it lasting very long if the first one is anything to go by?!!
Disappointed to say the least...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant for keeping pizzas warm, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 33cm Pizza Stone Set With Heavy Duty Chrome Stand Includes Pizza Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
This is a genious product at an unbeatable price. It goes in the oven with your pizza on it: it comes to the table on its stnd: it keeps your pizza crisp: it is a tenner: (or it was when I bought it) and it hardly needs washing up! It beats the Pampered Chef one into a cocked hat as this is £37 and needs a wooden board to come to the table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 33cm Pizza Stone Set With Heavy Duty Chrome Stand Includes Pizza Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
Great product for the money. Don't forget to preheat the stone a decent amount of time before putting in your pizza!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soggy Bases No More, 22 Aug 2013
By 
P. Milligan "book worm" (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 33cm Pizza Stone Set With Heavy Duty Chrome Stand Includes Pizza Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
You need to take care when using this stone made from ceramic. Treat it as you would treat a normal plate as you will have no problems using it.

Warm the stone from cold as it was the bottom of the oven. Just be careful when you bring it out and make sure you use the stand.

I like home cooking; home made pizzas (including the base) and naan breads. I've found the stone has remove the "sogginess" from the pizza bases and made them crisp. For naans it has made them softer and they rise better giving you that "hollow" inside. Next thing I will try is English muffins.

Interestingly this stone came with a pizza cutter, but they do not recommend using it whilst the pizza is on the stone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great present, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 33cm Pizza Stone Set With Heavy Duty Chrome Stand Includes Pizza Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
Very well received present for a friend. Easy use. Good quality and finish. Quick delivery. We looked for a wellknow chefs model but not as nice as this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 33cm Pizza Stone Set With Heavy Duty Chrome Stand Includes Pizza Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
I brought this as a Christmas present for my daughter. She was absolutely thrilled with it and, of course, had to try it out whilst at home. It made excellent pizza and I would recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas presents, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 33cm Pizza Stone Set With Heavy Duty Chrome Stand Includes Pizza Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
Received well! No unique to Andrew James. Prob made in Taiwan as very similar to many others on market but does job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars perfect pizza, 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James 33cm Pizza Stone Set With Heavy Duty Chrome Stand Includes Pizza Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
Sent fot this to firm to try to crisp up bottom of pizzas-no more soggy bottoms. Works a treat. wish though that I had gone for a samller size though-just a tad big for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal for pizzas, 12 Mar 2012
This review is from: Andrew James 33cm Pizza Stone Set With Heavy Duty Chrome Stand Includes Pizza Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
works a treat. my pizzas came out restaurant quality.
excellent base for resting yorkshire pudding trays to ensure they rise amongst other uses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews