Customer Reviews


203 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (47)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


87 of 89 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality printer
This is a good quality printer, very stylish and quiet solid (i.e. plastic compartment/trays not flimsy like the other types in the same price range). Good value for money and ink price is reasonable, but you have to shop around and also make sure you get the T1295 L ink pack (i.e. large), it is better value for money.
Published on 12 Nov 2011 by Garland

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy
I am normally a pretty positive person - and as far as technical equipment is concerned - patient and reasonable competent.
However, I have never had as many problems with an item of hardware as I have had with this product.
The problems lie with the ink cartridges and the printer suddenly deciding that it does not recognise them. It is not limited to a colour...
Published on 8 Sep 2012 by Jon - N Wales


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

87 of 89 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality printer, 12 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Stylus SX445w All-in-One printer with Wifi and email Print (Print, Copy and Scan) (Accessory)
This is a good quality printer, very stylish and quiet solid (i.e. plastic compartment/trays not flimsy like the other types in the same price range). Good value for money and ink price is reasonable, but you have to shop around and also make sure you get the T1295 L ink pack (i.e. large), it is better value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epson quality, 15 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Stylus SX445w All-in-One printer with Wifi and email Print (Print, Copy and Scan) (Accessory)
Bought for daughter's xmas pressy for university work, I chose this one after reading the reviews and for the mac combatibility. What a lovely printer! A few models newer than my own Epson, I am very impressed with the size and quality, and of course the Epson software loaded instantly and all functions are working correctly, needless to say it was delivered superfast and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good printer, 1 Nov 2011
By 
W. R. Cavanagh (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Epson Stylus SX445w All-in-One printer with Wifi and email Print (Print, Copy and Scan) (Accessory)
Excellent printing quality, although I haven't tried printing onto photo paper yet. The WiFi connectivity is brilliant - the printer can be tucked away out of sight which is exactly what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart Printer, Maybe, 16 Dec 2011
By 
Philip Ledwith (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Stylus SX445w All-in-One printer with Wifi and email Print (Print, Copy and Scan) (Accessory)
This is a very smart, tidy piece of equipment. The feel of the unit is very good and the quality of the prints, so far, is also very good. The front panel is touch sensitive rather than buttons that need to be pressed and that had led to some confusion at times.

I would say when using it as a stand alone copier the process is somewhat long winded and overly complicated when you might just want to copy a document. If you have experience with computers and complex printers you will quickly get to grips with it, but for a novice user it will be confusing.

In addition when being used with the wifi connection make sure that you do use the correct case for the router security key as it is case sensitive.

This printer was bought with the price of ink cartridges in mind as the running costs on other printers have been getting excessive.

So far it's a good buy even with the minor teething points.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy, 8 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Stylus SX445w All-in-One printer with Wifi and email Print (Print, Copy and Scan) (Accessory)
I am normally a pretty positive person - and as far as technical equipment is concerned - patient and reasonable competent.
However, I have never had as many problems with an item of hardware as I have had with this product.
The problems lie with the ink cartridges and the printer suddenly deciding that it does not recognise them. It is not limited to a colour either. One minute printing ok - the next the printer suddenly decides it does not like a particular cartridge.
I have tried everything - cleaning the cartridge head / turn off on / updating firmware / etc / etc. No resolution.

This product is rubbish. Do not buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


68 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant WiFi printer, 27 Sep 2011
By 
D. N. Hewitt "Masterofthehouse" (Marlow on Thames UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Epson Stylus SX445w All-in-One printer with Wifi and email Print (Print, Copy and Scan) (Accessory)
The package arrived super fast from Amazon (it always pays to buy directly from Amazon if at all possible and their delivery service is incredibly efficient and fast) - The Epson SX445W is a brilliant WiFi printer and was very simple to install using their automated procedures. Over all, performance exceeded expectations by a large margin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 56 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good little printer, 2 Nov 2011
This review is from: Epson Stylus SX445w All-in-One printer with Wifi and email Print (Print, Copy and Scan) (Accessory)
Given the price etc this is a great little printer. I can't help thinking anyone moaning about print quality or speed is missing the point; it's not a top end printer, just a good everyday one. It's size is a bonus too: I wanted an occassional printer sitting in the corner and this does the job excellently. The wifi is really handy and even the print by email on occassion (means I can print from my phone). The print quality is perfectly good for both text and photos and the print speed pleasently surprised me (given the negative comments I saw here I was bracing myself to be disappointed).

Why only four stars? Well, I'm pretty techie and it was easy enough to set up right up to having a bit of a hissy fit trying to install it on my laptop over wifi. It killed my wifi, tried to connect direct. The installation tool is a bit cryptic and the printer instructions are a complete waste of space. This was taking the 'first install option' so I backtracked and sai it was already set up (which it was) and it all worked fine. Once I got through that little blip everything worked first time, configuring the wifi is remarkably simple and the printer just... well... prints.

All up its a great little low-end printer, be realistic about what its going to give you and you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box, 9 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Stylus SX445w All-in-One printer with Wifi and email Print (Print, Copy and Scan) (Accessory)
Very pleased with this product. The printing/copying/scanning is good and clear. Set up was very easy, follow the disc instructions and Windows 7 did the rest. No USB connection required. Have not done any photo prints but bought it mainly for the 3 before mention facilities
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great printer, 16 Jan 2012
This review is from: Epson Stylus SX445w All-in-One printer with Wifi and email Print (Print, Copy and Scan) (Accessory)
This printer is simple to use, easy to set up and is great value for money.

It took me about 5 minutes from opening the box to get it online via my wireless network.

Using the software that comes with it, and also the Epson website, you can easily mail messages directly to the printer.

Scanning and photocopying are really easy to handle although you HAVE TO HAVE A USB CONNECTION for scanning.

Delivery was quick and efficient as ever with Amazon and I would recommend this for anyone who wants a simple printer that can turn out reasonably good quality prints of both photos and ordinary text output.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great printer, 16 Jan 2012
By 
J. T. Grundey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Epson Stylus SX445w All-in-One printer with Wifi and email Print (Print, Copy and Scan) (Accessory)
This was a replacement for sx235w after printer was missold as AirPrint compatible by epson after a few emails they agreed to replace foc with this printer.
Only one small fault with this printer it is a bit slow.
Everything else is great wifi print AirPrint via iPhone and email print used all very easy to use.
Easy to set up and ink seems to be lasting vey well would definitely recommend.
Print Quality is good for the price range
Nice and compact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews