Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars129
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2012
The description of this item is somewhat misleading, but still I love my rotary cutter. The cutter arrives with one straight blade in situ and 3 replacements - two wavy and one straight blade. I have only tried the straight blade so far. It is very easy to use, just one click, but very sharp (I cut my finger trying to clean a blade). Instructions would be welcome, but a great product and excellent value for money. Haven't tried to change the blades yet, as I said, but looks easy enough. Need to use a cutting mat to protect the blade and surfaces. I have only tried the cutter on cotton fabric so far, but am sure it would work on other fabric and paper just as well
Silverline 184953 3-in-1 45mm Rotary Cutter Blades
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2012
Easy to use albeit the centre securing screw took a few tries to get right but once set up it works just find. The deckle edged blade is especially useful - it acts just like pinking shears.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2012
really sharp, cut through denim like butter, mind your fingers though, came quicker than expected and looks professional and with a set of two replacement blades, one straight and one wavy
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
I make calendars for friends and family. The biggest problem by far was how to bind the pages together to make them easy to remove at the end of each month.
I tried a number of methods, including gluing, stapling and plastic comb binding.
With this little gadget it's easy. Perforate each page about 1/2 inch down from the top (using a steel ruler to guide the cutter). Glue the top 1/4 inch of each page together (use a piece of scrap paper to stop getting the glue where you don't want it). Finally stick the top 1/4 inch of the back of the calendar to a piece of backing card.
The other cutters work fine also, but I find the perforating cutter most useful.
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Bought this to use the perforator so that I can make raffle tickets for our local club rather than paying for a company to make them.

Pros: It's very easy to change the blades. The handle is a good size and comfortable to use.

Cons: It comes with a small plastic holder to keep the spare blades but it doesn't close properly when all 3 spare blades are put in it. It would be better if the spare blades could be stored in the device rather than separately as I will probably lose the plastic holder.

Tip - either buy a cutting mat or use a lot of sheets of cardboard/paper under whatever you are cutting to prevent damage to the blade and the surface of the table
Tip - Use a steel ruler as a guide if cutting/perforating in a straight line
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2012
Ordered this for my wife - great product for cutting material - highly recommended - 5 star rating ***** Sturdy and well made - ideal for the job - thank you
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
I loved this. I used it for making Christmas crackers (Making them easier to pull) and it worked very well.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
This product looked like it was second hand. The joinings were bent and there was rust on it. More importantly though, the blade didn't even cut paper. Would definitely not recommend this product!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
I bought this to cut a perforation line along some card invites and it did the job perfectly. The card pulled apart perfectly and neatly, so give the feel of an airline ticket.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
delivery times was excellent, however, truly disappointed with this item. blades were blunt on arrival including the spare ones. couldn't achieve a clean cut at all on the poly cotton material i wanted to use
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)