Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very very good
so cheap yet lasts all night with a good light , i couldn't believe them . better than 'professional ' stuff at 10 x the price
Published 15 months ago by Mr. J. S. Harris

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very small
not that impressed by the product tbh.... very small.... doesnt give out that much light but ok i suppose nothing the shout about
Published 12 months ago by lct


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very very good, 6 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Wind-Up Lantern 4 LED (Tools & Hardware)
so cheap yet lasts all night with a good light , i couldn't believe them . better than 'professional ' stuff at 10 x the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nerd heaven, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Wind-Up Lantern 4 LED (Tools & Hardware)
Buying stuff like this always cheers me up! It gives off a decent light - actually less oppressive than your day to day low energy bulbs. Have yet to test it in a power cut situation, so I can't vouch for how long it lasts - but it's hardly an inconvenience to wind a handle every now and then; in fact it's part of the fun ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little light, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Wind-Up Lantern 4 LED (Tools & Hardware)
Great product for the money. Recently had a power cut too so able to test out for a prolonged period and good light source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Silverline Wind-Up lantern., 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Wind-Up Lantern 4 LED (Tools & Hardware)
A good product,looks like this lantern is sold under other brands for twice the price.Bought two on offer for less than £10 including postage,so shop around.Noticed some people complain about brightness with this type of light,makers might like to give them all a Lumen rating so the customer knows what they're getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good lamp, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Wind-Up Lantern 4 LED (Tools & Hardware)
Really good value. Well made. Better than expected. Powerful light that holds its charge for a long while. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great light, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Wind-Up Lantern 4 LED (Tools & Hardware)
Has a lovely glow, not too bright. Compact enough to make it great for camping or for emergencies. I sometimes use it when I'm checking on my kids at night, cause the glow off of this lamp isn't too bright that it would wake them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Poor Marketing lets this lantern down, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Wind-Up Lantern 4 LED (Tools & Hardware)
This lantern nearly got a 1 star review. When I first opened the box, there were no instructions and nothing to indicate what the electrical connector on the lantern was for or any accessory to go with it. I switched on the lantern on and nothing happened. I switched off the lantern and wound it for 1 minute. This was suppose to give me 30 minutes of light according to a brief instruction on the box. I switched the lantern back on and the light lasted for about 30 seconds and died. I tried again winding for 2 minutes this time. Not much better.
I reasoned that the electrical connector was either for charging a mobile phone, or for charging the lantern using an external source. I tried a USB connector which came with a different lantern and charged the lantern for a few hours using a 5v wall USB charger. The difference was amazing. It would stay bright for 30 minutes easily ( but do not expect miracles for a 4 led device) and stay lit dimly for several hours. Topping the charge up using the wind-up handle seemed to be effective now. The handle is very easy to turn so it is an option to turn it whilst walking around in the dark. I also found that you could disconnect the top of the lantern by unscrewing it and removing the reflector and could now be used as a torch giving a beam of light directly in front of you. I am so pleased that I have ordered another one.
Please note the lantern does not give a vast amount of light and is only a short term solution. You cannot read by it, for example. Though it is very cheap, I think that the manufacturer should of provided a USB cable with it and charged a bit more in doing so. Some instructions would of been useful also!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars small and easy to use, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Wind-Up Lantern 4 LED (Tools & Hardware)
It is small, very easy to use and winds up easily. Its pretty light to hold or hangs in a small space
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does what it says, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Wind-Up Lantern 4 LED (Tools & Hardware)
A very handy little light ,I needed something just now and then and torch battery's died when I forgot to recharge them so this was perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lights up my life(ha ha), 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Wind-Up Lantern 4 LED (Tools & Hardware)
I really liked this Lantern, I have never had one of these before.
There is nothing bad that I can say about this lantern.
I would recommend this lantern to anybody who wants to go camping or just wants to use it at home.

The reason why I gave this item 5 stars, is because I really love this item and it is really handy and easy to use, you don't need any batteries to work it.

Thank you again, Amazon.co.uk for this great website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline Wind-Up Lantern 4 LED
£5.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews