Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good watch for its value, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Intelligent QuartzMen's Flyback Chronograph Compass Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather - T49867 (Watch)
I chose 5 stars due to various reasons :

1 ) The watch came in a very professional looking case and was wrapped around a cushion like u get with the high end one's aswell , so this straightaway gives a good impression

2). accompanied with the watch is a very decent manual in various language's , with adequate picture's

3 ) the watch has good build quality and feels professional , the band of the watch is nice and comftrable , its features compared to same price range watches atleast in my country is very good .

4 ) it make's u look distinct and professional , a recommend for the younger or older generation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little watch ..., 22 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. Mark Plant "origamimark" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Intelligent QuartzMen's Flyback Chronograph Compass Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather - T49867 (Watch)
I am starting to build a bit of a collection of sports watches, having acquired a Tag, and a Citizen. Thus is the latest addition, offering great looks, interesting features and prettty good value for money. It is good to see an old traditional make like Timex keeping up with the times.

The watch was easy to get going, and set to the right date and time. It came with a very pomprehensive user manual, which confusingly covers all the features of the range. Still not convinced I have calibrated the built-in compass, but the stop-watch feature seems to work OK, and the date changes at midnight, as expected. Keeps good time too.

Is my version of the watch leap-year aware ? Will the battery really last five or six years ? Do I really have to send back to Timex to get the battery changed, and the built-in features which are not user accessible reset ? My investgations continue ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Intelligent QuartzMen's Flyback Chronograph Compass Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather - T49867 (Watch)
does everything it says..........very pleased. Also looks great when on wrist and compass easy to use. Instruction Booklet not easy to understand unless you go slowly and re-read portions several times..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my watch no 120, 28 Nov 2011
This review is from: Timex Intelligent QuartzMen's Flyback Chronograph Compass Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather - T49867 (Watch)
very well made watch with lots of thing on it. compass is good and stopwatch i like watch the hands moving around and the pointer hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Intelligent QuartzMen's Flyback Chronograph Compass Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather - T49867 (Watch)
Have owned this watch for over a month now, very impressed.
Build quality is excellent, keeps time very well and looks great.
Does not wear as large as you might expect, the strap is a little stiff at first but after some wear this goes away.
Would recommend this watch to anyone who is thinking of buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Watch ideal for work, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Intelligent QuartzMen's Flyback Chronograph Compass Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather - T49867 (Watch)
A great watch at a great price ideal for work as it is quite rugged and not too expensive should it get damaged. The watch keeps great time, is easy to read at night and is not too bulky or heavy I would recommend this watch for outdoor use its even smart enough for evening wear well done Timex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A really nice watch, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Intelligent QuartzMen's Flyback Chronograph Compass Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather - T49867 (Watch)
This watch looks beautiful, the compass function works really well and so does the other functions. Overall it is a gorgeous stylish watch with a lot of functions at such a reasonable price. Its a no brainer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product at a great price, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Intelligent QuartzMen's Flyback Chronograph Compass Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather - T49867 (Watch)
I really like the look of the watch on the wrist.
The indigli function is great and so is the chronograph.

Great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Watch!, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timex Intelligent QuartzMen's Flyback Chronograph Compass Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather - T49867 (Watch)
Been watching this watch on Amazon since August and reading the reviews for it, so in October took the decision to go ahead and purchase. Glad I did, the watch is excellent, nice strap, easy to read the time and has so many good features!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant with the price., 25 Feb 2013
This review is from: Timex Intelligent QuartzMen's Flyback Chronograph Compass Watch with Black Dial Chronograph Display and Black Leather - T49867 (Watch)
When i opened the timex box the watch was a bit dusty i think its been in the open shelf ages ago however the watch is brilliant and fantastic.. Thank you amazon..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews