Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly amazed
As my headline states, I was pleasantly amazed by the quality of the battery and even more by Anker themselves. My DELL Inspiron N5110 battery went dead after 2.5 years. As a software engineer with experience with various laptops at my company, I find that this is a very short period of time for a battery to die.
I searched on Amazon for a replacement and found...
Published 12 months ago by George Zorpas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite good
It does as it says, the only problem is that it gets very hot after just a short time, arrived in good time though
Published 16 months ago by Greg22


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly amazed, 10 Dec 2013
By 
George Zorpas (Nicosia, Cyprus) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® New Laptop Battery for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5010) 15R (N5110) 17R (N7010) 17R (N7110) 13R (N3010) 14R (N4010) 14R (N4110) M5110 M4110 M501 M503 Series, Fits P/N J1KND 4T7JN 312-0234 - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/49WH] (Electronics)
As my headline states, I was pleasantly amazed by the quality of the battery and even more by Anker themselves. My DELL Inspiron N5110 battery went dead after 2.5 years. As a software engineer with experience with various laptops at my company, I find that this is a very short period of time for a battery to die.
I searched on Amazon for a replacement and found various options, most of which were "brandless" and of course the original DELL batteries which were expensive. I came across the Anker batteries, which had excellent reviews and were pretty cheap compared to the DELL ones. What really stood out was that DELL only offered 6 months warranty, but Anker offered 18 months; three times as much warranty period. That in itself is amazing, especially when you consider that the Anker battery is at least half the price of the DELL battery. So based on the other reviews, I decided to purchase the Anker battery.
To my further surprise, the battery arrived to my house via UPS in just 2 days. Why the surprise? Because I live in Cyprus and the mean time it takes for a package to arrive for an Amazon purchase in 7-10 days, via regular mail.
The packaging looked very professional and was not some generic paper box. The battery itself was in an antistatic bag and the box contained an instruction manual with instructions how to better use the battery to prolong its life, and a returns form.
The battery fit my laptop like a glove and was about 70% charged upon arrival. I've been using it for about a week now and the battery just works as expected. It holds its charge pretty well, allowing me to work with my laptop for 2-3 hours depending on what I'm doing. It basically works just like the laptop worked when I bought it brand new, so for me the battery is perfect, considering the price I paid for it.
Last but not least, a few days after my purchase I received an e-mail from the Anker customer satisfaction team, following up on my purchase and asking me whether I had received the product and how everything is working out for me, directing me to reply to their e-mail if I had any questions/concerns. They even stated that they will follow-up in a couple of weeks if any questions come up later on. Now to me, that is the epitomy of customer service.
As a summary, you buy a quality battery (maybe even better than the original branded ones) at a great price, 18 months of warranty, fast shipping, and excellent customer support. What else does one need in a product? I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and feels like they have the same battery life, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® New Laptop Battery for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5010) 15R (N5110) 17R (N7010) 17R (N7110) 13R (N3010) 14R (N4010) 14R (N4110) M5110 M4110 M501 M503 Series, Fits P/N J1KND 4T7JN 312-0234 - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/49WH] (Electronics)
Does the job and still is. Honestly, can't really tell the difference between the original battery and this one, as they both function the same, and feels like they have the same battery life.

Only difference to me is this ones cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived in good time. Packed well, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® New Laptop Battery for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5010) 15R (N5110) 17R (N7010) 17R (N7110) 13R (N3010) 14R (N4010) 14R (N4110) M5110 M4110 M501 M503 Series, Fits P/N J1KND 4T7JN 312-0234 - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/49WH] (Electronics)
Arrived in good time. Packed well. Been in laptop for a few weeks now and would not know any difference with charges from when the laptop was new. Very happy with quality and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fine, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® New Laptop Battery for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5010) 15R (N5110) 17R (N7010) 17R (N7110) 13R (N3010) 14R (N4010) 14R (N4110) M5110 M4110 M501 M503 Series, Fits P/N J1KND 4T7JN 312-0234 - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/49WH] (Electronics)
fine so far but will know more after i have had the battery for the 18month guarantee period .packaging was good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good result with my 17" laptop, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® New Laptop Battery for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5010) 15R (N5110) 17R (N7010) 17R (N7110) 13R (N3010) 14R (N4010) 14R (N4110) M5110 M4110 M501 M503 Series, Fits P/N J1KND 4T7JN 312-0234 - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/49WH] (Electronics)
Delivered in good quality protective packaging with clear instructions for initial use and address for contact if defective. Received partially charged. My laptop immediately recognised it and functioned without problem. Over the last month I've discharged/recharged it at least a dozen times without problem giving, about 2hrs. 15 mins. before recharge is necessary. I cannot comment on how long it will last before another replacement will be necessary, but other than that I can unreservedly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® New Laptop Battery for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5010) 15R (N5110) 17R (N7010) 17R (N7110) 13R (N3010) 14R (N4010) 14R (N4110) M5110 M4110 M501 M503 Series, Fits P/N J1KND 4T7JN 312-0234 - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/49WH] (Electronics)
Arrived sooner than expected, well packaged with instructions, and much less than a Dell with a good warranty.
Ticks all the boxes for me. We'll done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic battery, works on Dell Inspiron N5030, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® New Laptop Battery for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5010) 15R (N5110) 17R (N7010) 17R (N7110) 13R (N3010) 14R (N4010) 14R (N4110) M5110 M4110 M501 M503 Series, Fits P/N J1KND 4T7JN 312-0234 - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/49WH] (Electronics)
I took a bit of a risk buying this as N5030 wasn't listed as a model it fitted, but it fits perfectly.

I've had it for a week or two now and I'm really impressed. I'm following the instructions given in the pamphlet to maximise battery performance and it gives a great run before it needs charging. I'd definitely go for this over the Dell one every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars delighted, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® New Laptop Battery for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5010) 15R (N5110) 17R (N7010) 17R (N7110) 13R (N3010) 14R (N4010) 14R (N4110) M5110 M4110 M501 M503 Series, Fits P/N J1KND 4T7JN 312-0234 - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/49WH] (Electronics)
this fitted straight in to my Dell, already charged, more than delighted with it will recommend to friends and family th
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top quality battery, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® New Laptop Battery for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5010) 15R (N5110) 17R (N7010) 17R (N7110) 13R (N3010) 14R (N4010) 14R (N4110) M5110 M4110 M501 M503 Series, Fits P/N J1KND 4T7JN 312-0234 - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/49WH] (Electronics)
Thanks for the replacement battery. Delivery was very quick and the battery performs fine. Much cheaper than the Dell and with an 18 month guarantee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars battery for dell inspiron n5010, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anker® New Laptop Battery for Dell Inspiron 15R (N5010) 15R (N5110) 17R (N7010) 17R (N7110) 13R (N3010) 14R (N4010) 14R (N4110) M5110 M4110 M501 M503 Series, Fits P/N J1KND 4T7JN 312-0234 - 18 Months Warranty [Li-ion 6-cell 4400mAh/49WH] (Electronics)
battery arrived on time, delivered in quality packaging. Fits laptop perfectly and was already partially charged. Too early to say how much run time it will give but looks promising. With Anker 18 month warranty I'm sure it will function well. Better quality than many other generic products offered and at a competitive price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews