Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great
I bought this for my grandson for his birthday, he got an xbox off his parents and needed some extra games, he loves it
Published 16 months ago by wonderwoman

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced action, but very unappealing.
This is an honest review after having completed the game.
Starting with the story, it' spretty decent. You control 2 spidermen, one from the current time and one from the year 2099. In order to progress in the game you must complete tasks for each other. There are a few well known bad guys along the way too. The combat is good, free flowing and there are lots of...
Published on 27 Nov 2011 by GavMorgan84


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced action, but very unappealing., 27 Nov 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spider-Man: Edge of Time (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is an honest review after having completed the game.
Starting with the story, it' spretty decent. You control 2 spidermen, one from the current time and one from the year 2099. In order to progress in the game you must complete tasks for each other. There are a few well known bad guys along the way too. The combat is good, free flowing and there are lots of different moves to master along with upgrades. There are bad guys in nearly every room you enter, in the shape of futurisitic robots. The graphics are pretty cool, and look like comic book graphics. Some good voice acting from Val Kilmer.
So why did this only get 3 stars?
The problem with this game is that it's limited in what you can be. The last Spiderman game I played was Spiderman 3. This was based in a huge city where you could explore and do what you want, swinging from building to building. Edge of Time is based on an A to B style game. There isn't much space around for you to swing around and this is the main reason that we want to be Spiderman.
The game is simply go in one room, defeat the bad guys, go to the next room, hit a swithch, kill more bad guys and repeat. It gets very repetetive and boring very quickly.
On the other hand, if you like games that are fast paced and you like fighting bad guys with hit combos then you can give it a go. This would be a great game for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man: Edge of Time (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this for my grandson for his birthday, he got an xbox off his parents and needed some extra games, he loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok game., 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man: Edge of Time (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Not as good as shattered dimensions, but ok game. Gets boring after some time. The game are also very hard sometimes. Only a game if you are Spiderman hard core fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb quality xbox game thanks a bunch, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man: Edge of Time (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great game and a really good price, this made my Christmas shopping for one person a lot cheaper and simpler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars £3!, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man: Edge of Time (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
cost me like £3 on black Friday! so how can you complain at that price? its well worth £3 of anyones money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars edge of time, 8 Nov 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spider-Man: Edge of Time (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
well firstly if your a big fan of your spiderman games, its a must have for several reasons; the combat flows brilliantly, the characters voice are perfectly suited and the graphics are amazing. the only downside i could find is that it wasnt long enough there is about 5-6 hours gameplay but you can play it through multilple times because you can carry your stats over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Edge Of Wasting Your Time, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man: Edge of Time (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this game for about £2 on Amazons lightning deals. It's probably only worth that, but still, if your paying anymore for it, then your wasting your cash.
Onto the actual game, the graphics are very mediocre, but there are some nice art styles but they just don't have that polish they need, the voice acting is awful (but it really could be a lot worse, at least the actors tried), the story is VERY uncompelling and the combat mechanics are just hugely flawed, rushed and downright boring. And as for depth, simple hack and slash beat em' up, with a few lousy upgrades that you don't feel you really need. No replayability, just a few mindless challenges the devs probably spent 5 minutes coding in just for the sake of it.

Still, all negatives aside, if you can get this for a bargain and you really love spidey, then you might find some entertainment from this game, but not a lot. This is definitely not a triple A title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Only for hardcore fans, 9 May 2013
By 
Andrew Spong "Teeba" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man: Edge of Time (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I enjoyed Shattered Dimensions and liked the 2099 spiderman so it felt only right to continue the story. However with some gameplay advances comes a sense of "haven't I done all this before?".
Didn't maintain my interest for very long but I may find myself going back to it when I haven't anything else to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man: Edge of Time (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
first class product and fun game, worth the money and would be happy to recommend to non serious gamers only
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spider-Man: Edge of Time (Xbox 360}, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man: Edge of Time (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This product i purchased i found it an excellent, playable game everything about it is good, Picture quality and Dolby surround, Thanks Amazon I would definetly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spider-Man: Edge of Time (Xbox 360)
Spider-Man: Edge of Time (Xbox 360) by Activision (Xbox 360)
£39.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews