Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Socks of Many a Hue.
Five pairs of coloured Trainer Socks
bearing the Slazenger motif of a
Panther.

Ordered these from Sports Direct
and had them very quickly indeed.

Size 7-11 fit my size 9 feet very
comfortably. The packaging had them
listed at 70% off and so reduced
from £8.75 Even with postage and
packing this makes this...
Published on 31 July 2012 by Malcolm

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sock Size
Were a bit smaller than I thought they be did not go far up my leg felt not wearing anything
Published 2 months ago by keith butterworth


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Socks of Many a Hue., 31 July 2012
By 
Malcolm (Edlesborough, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Five pairs of coloured Trainer Socks
bearing the Slazenger motif of a
Panther.

Ordered these from Sports Direct
and had them very quickly indeed.

Size 7-11 fit my size 9 feet very
comfortably. The packaging had them
listed at 70% off and so reduced
from £8.75 Even with postage and
packing this makes this Slazenger
product a bargain.

Mine came as two pairs of Blue
and three pairs of Navy Blue.
They are 72% Cotton the remaining
fibres are man made.
They wash well, with no noticable
shrinkage. A Good Buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great socks, great price, 8 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good size 7-11 training socks. Nice hight on the ankles. Good seam that does not rub. Colours not as extreme as the pictures suggest. They are size 11 max. Very happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slazenger Trainer Socks - 5 pairs, 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These Trainer liners are just ideal for use when a thinner sock is required, they fit well and do not travel under foot / (go to sleep). quite happy to recomend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain and great size, 23 Jan 2013
By 
niki j turner "njturner" (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were a bargain for the price (Around Christmas time) and they are great for wearing to the gym. The size is generous and the design stitching is good. They have been worn and washed many times and wash well. Also they are a nice well known name so was a hit with my son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sock Size, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Were a bit smaller than I thought they be did not go far up my leg felt not wearing anything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 14 April 2014
Just how I like them. Not too expensive so you can reorder over and over. Would recommend these to anyone and everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great clots for the gym or casual wear nice quality material and very good value for money thanks very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very thin sock if that is what you like., 13 Jan 2014
By 
Luann Cross "dinkmum" (cambridge, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not having a colour choice was a shame, as I bought them for my son and got colours he really doesn't wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are socks., 23 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are socks. They are white and short. They look good on my feet, but not so good on the cat's head. They are useless for cooking vegetables in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars but on this occasion I feel compelled to report on the very poor quality. I have worn a pair once, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slazenger 5 Pack Trainer Socks (Apparel)
I have never written a review before, but on this occasion I feel compelled to report on the very poor quality. I have worn a pair once, and the stitching has formed holes on the area below both big toes. The fabric is very thin and not suitable for purpose. I ordered two packs, but at this rate of wear they will not last long. Disappointed, the poorest quality I have ever had. Buy them at your peril.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Slazenger 5 Pack Trainer Socks
£6.95 - £7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews