Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does a good job...
Like another reviewer, I was unsure whether this item was worth the money at first, but I decided to treat myself and ordered one.

I don't regret it, it's a really useful bit of kit.

I like the fact the bowl is made of glass, it makes it very easy to clean, and I don't find it moves around in normal use.
The little filter is made from a scrap of...
Published 22 months ago by BigBob

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flawed for enamel paints
This is a useful and important product but is seriously flawed.

Firstly, different people use airbrushes for different things and with different paint mixes. Some people use water based acrylics, others enamels or cellulose. The point in all is that far more chemicals go through the airbrush in cleaning than in painting and this is intended to capture liquids...
Published 17 months ago by JL Holt


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does a good job..., 13 Oct 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Airbrush Cleaning Station with Holder Support for Airbrush
Like another reviewer, I was unsure whether this item was worth the money at first, but I decided to treat myself and ordered one.

I don't regret it, it's a really useful bit of kit.

I like the fact the bowl is made of glass, it makes it very easy to clean, and I don't find it moves around in normal use.
The little filter is made from a scrap of dacron fluff and works very well. you get a spare, but if you need to replace it you can buy a bag of dacron for a couple of quid as cushion filler. (You'll get enough to last several lifetimes!)
It's also supplied with a spare rubber seal for where you poke the airbrush in.

Of course, it's not very educational and only "fun" the first time you use it. (Perhaps it's about time Amazon changed the rating system a bit???)

Perhaps not an absolutely essential bit of kit, but very useful, cutting down on mess when cleaning.

I wouldn't be without it now I've got it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Functional and well thought out, 20 July 2012
By 
M. D. Harris (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Airbrush Cleaning Station with Holder Support for Airbrush
Initially I was unsure whether or not to buy this 'cleaning station', as seemed like a lot of money for what at first glance appears to be no more than a pot with a hole in the lid. Fortunately there's a bit more to it than that.

The jar is frosted glass and is satisfyingly thick and heavy. The lid is pretty heavy duty too and features rubber seals around the jar neck and airbrush port. There's vent in the top of the lid with a replaceable fabric filter (spare included) to keep pigment from escaping. The stand works well too, keeping my Iwata CR airbrush securely in place.

My only minor gripe is the glass base of the jar means it can slide around on a smooth surface - rubber pads would be useful here, but are easy enough to add yourself (I used a bit of double sided tape to keep it in place).

Overall I'd say the 'cleaning station' is well considered, decent value and functional - and it's got to be better than spraying unused paint into the atmosphere. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flawed for enamel paints, 7 April 2013
By 
JL Holt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Professional Airbrush Cleaning Station with Holder Support for Airbrush
This is a useful and important product but is seriously flawed.

Firstly, different people use airbrushes for different things and with different paint mixes. Some people use water based acrylics, others enamels or cellulose. The point in all is that far more chemicals go through the airbrush in cleaning than in painting and this is intended to capture liquids and fumes.

When, like me, you are using enamels, then you are using a good facemask and an airbooth. When you come to using airbrush cleaner fluid, safety is not a joke. So this is good.

Where it fails totally is that the plastic lid, the grommet for the nozzle and the seals on the filter all react with the thinner/white spirit/ airbrush cleaner and appear to expand and become loose.

Within 3 months mine was held together with tape.

So good idea, good aesthetic and ergonomic design BUT flawed for enamels.

And this isn't a toy and those chemicals aren't toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pollution Saver, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Airbrush Cleaning Station with Holder Support for Airbrush
Collects all the thinners used when cleaning the airbrush through. The collected thinners can be used as weathering washes if you so choose. The cleaning process is less messy altogether.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Airbrush Cleaning station, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Airbrush Cleaning Station with Holder Support for Airbrush
This item was included with the airbrush compressor. Very handy for resting brush with paint remaining in the tank.
I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Airbrush Cleaning Station with Holder Support for Airbrush
well it does the job but needs a better filter for the waste air leaving the pot. good airbrush stand heavy base to stop tipping over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing to complain about, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Airbrush Cleaning Station with Holder Support for Airbrush
It is a very decent piece of item. Everything is top quality and the price isn't too bad for what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Airbrush Cleaning Station with Holder Support for Airbrush
Very useful item to go with my spray booth. Keeps the mess and fumes in one place. Easy to clean when needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not really a toy but..., 17 Nov 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Professional Airbrush Cleaning Station with Holder Support for Airbrush
On the other hand, this is a really useful, well made product for use when cleaning airbrushes after painting and storage between sessions. This has had lots of use since I bought it and I've yet to have a compliant about it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Air brush cleaning, 11 July 2014
By 
C. W. Peck (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Airbrush Cleaning Station with Holder Support for Airbrush
Just the job for cleaning the air brush tip immediately after use. Its vital that the tip assembly is cleared of all paint traces to prevent clogging and this gadget helps enormously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews