Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A chilling read.
I believe this was Peter Haining's last published title before he died and he has gone out with a bang.
Enclosed within are 'true' stories and recollections of many creepy and ghostly happenings.
Whether you believe them or not is entirely up to you but I challenge you to read them alone at night and not feel an icy chill run up your spine.
A great book for...
Published on 4 Dec. 2008 by M. Crossman

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almost enough ghost stories to feed a craving...
I purchased this book to feed a ghost story craving and my craving was nearly satiated. There are a few weird stories that I thought might have been put in a separate book (sexual encounters with ghosts? OK! Whatever!), but with 457 pages of actual stories, this book is a bargain. I think I love "true" ghost stories because most of the story is left out and I can wonder...
Published on 21 Feb. 2012 by Cari Hislop


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good review, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of True Hauntings (Kindle Edition)
It 's a book for people who likes paranormal events and the author in this book has compiled all the events that has been registered in England so it's a good reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great collection of ghost stories., 30 Sept. 2014
By 
C. Cobb "Sleep Addict" (Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this on a whim, because I am interested in ghosts and paranormal goings on, not sure if I believe though. Lots of interesting stories. Well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of True Hauntings (Kindle Edition)
Came in plenty of time. Looks good. Good value for money. Was pleased with the item. No problems with the purchase, would definately recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Choice, 1 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My mum loves it as she`s really in to all these sort of things, a big believer. she reads her books over and over . Really pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good read, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of True Hauntings (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book, a must read for anyone interested in the paranormal, well written and lots of information, very good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was a let down for me ..seems to jump about to much to hold your attention....got half way through and waived surrender
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of True Hauntings (Kindle Edition)
Generally the book is very interesting. Some of the chapters are a bit drawn out but in general like I said a enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars true hauntings, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was interesting. Its good if you are interested in ghosts and hauntings, the stories where chilling and spooky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very intresting, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
im hooked on this book, very informative and they is hundreds of documented sightings and also a section on famous ghosts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Haunting s, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mammoth Book of True Hauntings (Kindle Edition)
Quite good, could have been better. Lots covered, but a bit more detail would have been nice. Quite a good effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Mammoth Book of True Hauntings
£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews