Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative and easy to read information.
I bought this for my Kindle and it, like my camera goes everywhere I do! The information is easy to digest, it is well written and the Histogram on my Canon DSLR is now something I fully understand!

This book is a must if you own a digital camera which has an Histogram, believe me when I say gone are the days when I thought I had taken the perfect shot only to...
Published on 31 Mar. 2012 by Gerry Benjamin

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the purchase
Clear explanation but there are a ton of explanations on the internet for free.
Published 1 month ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative and easy to read information., 31 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exposure and Understanding the Histogram (Kindle Edition)
I bought this for my Kindle and it, like my camera goes everywhere I do! The information is easy to digest, it is well written and the Histogram on my Canon DSLR is now something I fully understand!

This book is a must if you own a digital camera which has an Histogram, believe me when I say gone are the days when I thought I had taken the perfect shot only to find that once downloaded on my laptop, it was a big disappointment! Now, once the shot has been taken I refer back to the histogram and can read what information is given, confident that I won't mess up important shots again!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - every photographer should read this, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exposure and Understanding the Histogram (Kindle Edition)
Nice to have a very clear guide to histograms - even though I thought I knew all I needed to know about histograms, I learnt quite a bit from this book and I am applying it to my digital photography with some improved success. I would recommend this to all digital photographers and even film photographers can benefit from reading this excellent little book..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Histogram, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exposure and Understanding the Histogram (Kindle Edition)
Very good guide to understanding the histogram, invaluable to all serious DSLR users. It needs a colour screen to fully appreciate it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful, 18 July 2014
By 
AYdB (Basel, Switzerland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exposure and Understanding the Histogram (Kindle Edition)
Whilst an experienced photographer who learned on an analogue camera, I bought this since on a recent holiday i managed to overexpose most of my digital images - a great disappointment, especially as so far I'd had great results on my digital SLR.

Although this is a very short book, an article like the author says, sitting for a few hours with it and my camera were a total eye opener. I feel confident now that my user error will not repeat itself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A concise explanation, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exposure and Understanding the Histogram (Kindle Edition)
A concise explanation of the purpose and usefulness of histograms, well worth the read even for those with some knowledge and understanding of the principles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Short but to the point, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exposure and Understanding the Histogram (Kindle Edition)
Andrew's style is easy to read and is combined with examples from the camera's display. I also found new histogram display features available in my camera. Having read the book I feel I understand the histogram and now need to try out what was discussed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At Last I Understand...., 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exposure and Understanding the Histogram (Kindle Edition)
I've spent many hours trying to work out the mystery of the histogram and what's right and wrong with what it displays. I should have just bought this book at the start.

Well written, easy to read and simple to understand, I enjoyed the whole experience and if I get confused in the future I'll just re-read it again!

Mystery solved!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exposure and Understanding the Histogram (Kindle Edition)
Really useful book and easy to understand it takes the mystery out of exposure. Contains some really good tips on how to get better pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful book, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exposure and Understanding the Histogram (Kindle Edition)
A must for anyone who wishes to gain a full insight into histograms and how to interpret them. Have read other articles but none that go into so much depth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exposure and Understanding the Histogram (Kindle Edition)
At last I now know what the histogram does!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Exposure and Understanding the Histogram
£2.48
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews