Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars23
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 August 2012
been looking forward to read teddy brunswick,s story. was a little disapointed it felt rushed , pleased i,ve read it because i have all the argeneau /rogue hunter vampire series, did not draw me into the story like the rest of the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
I have bought this book only because the story about Cat&Bones,did not read the other story jet. But for C&B fans this Xmas story is must to read. It gives new twist to the regular characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
A Brilliant Book, full of excitement really Christmassy ambience. Lynsay Sands and Jeaniene Frost at their very best. Two Great Gap Filling Stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
loved the book but wasn't clear that it is two short stories by tow authors and not them writing together
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
I love Jeaniene frosts books and this was no different, read in two hours :-) great bite sized read lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
The book starts with the Lynsay Sands story of Argeneau regular, nearing retirement, Chief of Police Teddy Brunswick. In a charming story we see how immortal and seemingly youthful, Katricia, sets about wooing the man she knows to be her life-mate while the two are snow bound in a Canadian winter.

The second story by Jeanine Frost seemed amateurish by comparison - too much exposition and not enough character development early on. I didn't find it interesting at all and gave up after a few chapters. Unfortunately this story covers about 60 percent of the book. So buy it if you are an Argeneau follower. Otherwise start with an earlier novel.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2015
love these books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
Very good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
GREAT READ!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
A good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse