Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3ds Max 2012 Bible (Paperback)
This book is great, brilliant for beginners of 3dsmax and also for more intermediate users Ive learnt quite a few new tricks using this book.
Ive not finished reading it all yet as its quite a hefty book, but like i say well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Reference, 27 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3ds Max 2012 Bible (Paperback)
For 3D tutorials on Max frankly, YouTube is brilliant but with software as complex as Max, you also need a written reference source because video tutorials by nature need to focus on one thing at a time leaving in their wake as many questions as they deliver answers.

This book provides lots of tutorials and also explanations of the kind of essential details you won't find on the web. This is a series that has been running for some time, it gets an update every time Autodesk release another version of Max and as a consequence there are a few 'gotchas' here and there but nothing I've ever found as very serious. The point is and whatever the marketing people say, with a major piece of software like Max, the core software doesn't change radically from one version to another, just the cosmetics and more bundled tools that cost extra in earlier versions get included but if coming to Max fresh, you will need a reference book and this is a good one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The title doesn't lie, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3ds Max 2012 Bible (Paperback)
I took a CAAD module in my architecture course and we are working on 3ds Max. As a beginner, I felt that I needed more that the tutorials they gave us to succeed and this book provided me all the answers I needed. This is not the kind of book I will put on my bedside table but I think it is a must-have if you are working on 3ds Max. I am sure I'll still learn a lot from it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent reference, 3 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. Mark H. Tatham (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 3ds Max 2012 Bible (Paperback)
This book is superb. It is a must have if you work with max. I cannot recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant resource, 13 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3ds Max 2012 Bible (Paperback)
This book is a great resource for anyone who uses 3ds max. It is a very large book so i dont intend to read it word for word but the content is great and it is written well and is clear so finding any subject within the book is easy. For the price its a must have for any level of 3ds max user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3ds Max 2012 Bible (Paperback)
The item arrived quickly as described. Packed well and in good condition. Will definitely recommend to use this seller. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent purchase, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3ds Max 2012 Bible (Paperback)
This was very good purchase.Firstly this book covered my expectations also the date of the arrival was precise.As a conclusion i surely recommend this book to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3ds Max 2012 Bible (Paperback)
superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

3ds Max 2012 Bible
3ds Max 2012 Bible by Kelly L. Murdock
25.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews