Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book with information on the eating plan
If you are following the Abs Diet eating plan, I would recommend this book. The recipes in it are excellent and divided into breakfasts and snacks, lunches, dinners and desserts. There is also a special section on barbecuing/grilling. This diet was originally designed with men in mind, so the food is a bit 'blokey'! However, I have enjoyed cooking the meals and served...
Published on 29 Sep 2011 by Miss K. Fletcher

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for us Brits
Regret buying this book as it really is geared for the American pallet. Didn't quite know what some of the ingredients were, not very inspiring.
Published 24 months ago by Mrs. Aumairah Hassan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book with information on the eating plan, 29 Sep 2011
By 
Miss K. Fletcher "K. Fletcher" (Ware, Herts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New ABS Diet Cookbook (Hardcover)
If you are following the Abs Diet eating plan, I would recommend this book. The recipes in it are excellent and divided into breakfasts and snacks, lunches, dinners and desserts. There is also a special section on barbecuing/grilling. This diet was originally designed with men in mind, so the food is a bit 'blokey'! However, I have enjoyed cooking the meals and served them to guests with no complaints.
The only reason I haven't given the book five stars is that it is entirely geared for the US market. All the measurements are in US measures (cups, ounces etc) which can be a bit difficult, although it is possible to research and 'translate' into metric. Some of the ingredients used seem also to be only available in the US, so you have to fish around online to find the UK equivalents. My final thought is that many of the recipes are for four or six servings. Yes, you can freeze or save for the next day, but six strikes me as a bit much - you'd be eating some of this stuff for a week! Again, a bit of work and you can soon reduce the servings accordingly.
Overall, if you are following the Abs Diet and want some new ideas this is a good investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New ABS Diet Cookbook (Hardcover)
simply is just great,explain to you everything you need to know and what to cook,how to cook.is just great.take it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New ABS Diet Cookbook (Hardcover)
This book is brilliant - I have lost 6lbs in 3 weeks with no exercise at all.
Recipes are easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for us Brits, 30 July 2012
By 
Mrs. Aumairah Hassan "akabay" (bristol, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New ABS Diet Cookbook (Hardcover)
Regret buying this book as it really is geared for the American pallet. Didn't quite know what some of the ingredients were, not very inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mr M, 11 Nov 2012
This review is from: New ABS Diet Cookbook (Hardcover)
Recipes looks great but in all fairness I haven't tried it out yet so can't comment much regarding the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So many great recipies, 18 July 2012
By 
Amanda J. Burns (Old Isleworth, Middlesex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New ABS Diet Cookbook (Hardcover)
I ordered this on Friday and it arrived on Monday. My husband and I have already tried four different dishes and he is preparing the fifth as I write. So far all have been delicious and very easy to prepare. Neither of us have ever found a recipe book with so many dishes that we both want to try. We are really looking forward to working our way through the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews