Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent Biblical resource!
At long last here is a resource for the amateur bible enthusiast as well as the serious student. For a long time I have been waiting for Strong's dictionaries and concordance to be available on the Kindle.

Now I can carry in my Kindle all the resources I require to study the Bible anywhere and anytime.

This is such an excellent product and very easy...
Published on 1 Nov 2011 by Harry

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Calm down dears, it's not THAT good!
Yes you get the whole 'King James Version' with loads of arrowed links after virtually every word including prepositions. Yes you get a few dictionaries with it. However, it's not that easy to navigate, if navigation includes knowing where you are when you've jumped, and if you want to do more than jump to definitions in Strong's.
Most of the million links are of...
Published on 24 Aug 2012 by PR


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent Biblical resource!, 1 Nov 2011
By 
Harry (Birmingham, West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ultimate Bible Study Suite; KJV Bible (Red Letter), Hebrew/Greek Dictionaries and Concordance, Easton's & Smith's Bible Dictionaries, Nave's Topical Guide, (1 Million Links) (Kindle Edition)
At long last here is a resource for the amateur bible enthusiast as well as the serious student. For a long time I have been waiting for Strong's dictionaries and concordance to be available on the Kindle.

Now I can carry in my Kindle all the resources I require to study the Bible anywhere and anytime.

This is such an excellent product and very easy to navigate. I wholeheartedly recommend it to all. It will be a real blessing to you to be able to study the Word of God at your ease.

There is no excuse now not to dive into your Bible studies and as a final point the price compared to the cost of the printed volumes this study links to is absolutely amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible research at your Kindle Tips, 29 Dec 2011
By 
A. Frid (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Bible Study Suite; KJV Bible (Red Letter), Hebrew/Greek Dictionaries and Concordance, Easton's & Smith's Bible Dictionaries, Nave's Topical Guide, (1 Million Links) (Kindle Edition)
I have to say that when I saw how cheap this product was I felt sceptical as to the value. However I read the UK reviewer Harry's comments and took the plunge. Minutes later I was smitten, this is a little gem!

Hot links from the bible to Strong's works very well. As far as I can see at least, to go to the dictionaries for a word cannot be done from the bible as the only direct link is to Strong's, which is very good in itself, you can go bible-Strong's-concordance-see *all* bible verses where the word is used, with hot links, going back and forth at will.

Further research via Easton's etc means going into their book direct, navigate or word search your need, and there is a hot link back to the bible for, as far as I can see, all dictionaries except Webster's 1828 Dictionary.

If you want to bring to life the bible, researching the original word and thought, and how that has been translated into your language of today, buy this, then add it to your computer Kindle app, and you really will have the world of the bible writers at your Kindle Tips ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must have resource, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Bible Study Suite; KJV Bible (Red Letter), Hebrew/Greek Dictionaries and Concordance, Easton's & Smith's Bible Dictionaries, Nave's Topical Guide, (1 Million Links) (Kindle Edition)
I use this more than any other Bible guide. Contains much study material. Strongs and Easton are the most useful books in this collection in my applications. No preacher or Bible student should be without them. I have them already on my PC Bible but this format is so portable and easy to use at a good price it can be used in a Bible Fellowship meeting as well as in the study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enquiry, 15 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Bible Study Suite; KJV Bible (Red Letter), Hebrew/Greek Dictionaries and Concordance, Easton's & Smith's Bible Dictionaries, Nave's Topical Guide, (1 Million Links) (Kindle Edition)
Having purchased this study tool and used it I must agree with Harry that it is most useful and is of great value.

I have a query regarding the Dictionaries though, it would appear that they are not linked within the text and the user is required to exit the text,address the contents section and select a dictionary.

it would be most useful if the dictionaries were accessed in the same manner as Strongs, which is excellent.

Advice would be most welcome.

Regards to all Kindle users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Calm down dears, it's not THAT good!, 24 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Bible Study Suite; KJV Bible (Red Letter), Hebrew/Greek Dictionaries and Concordance, Easton's & Smith's Bible Dictionaries, Nave's Topical Guide, (1 Million Links) (Kindle Edition)
Yes you get the whole 'King James Version' with loads of arrowed links after virtually every word including prepositions. Yes you get a few dictionaries with it. However, it's not that easy to navigate, if navigation includes knowing where you are when you've jumped, and if you want to do more than jump to definitions in Strong's.
Most of the million links are of course repetitions, sometimes five or six times on the same page, so most of them are useless, unless you are dementing seriously. My main criticism is that you know it's Strong's you've gone to, but you don't know if it's Hebrew, Aramaic, or Greek. Perhaps that's clear to the philologists out there, but not me.
Also I find it cumbersome. It is a huge file, ten times bigger than the other e-reader files. I've sent it back and may well replace it with a couple of bible dictionaries, so that I know which language it is I'm looking up, as well as knowing WHEN I want to do any looking up. It's not always an advantage to be spoon fed, especially if you're a foie gras goose!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not All There!, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Bible Study Suite; KJV Bible (Red Letter), Hebrew/Greek Dictionaries and Concordance, Easton's & Smith's Bible Dictionaries, Nave's Topical Guide, (1 Million Links) (Kindle Edition)
Not impressed! The whole book of Luke is missing and there is letters missing from the Hebrew and Greek dictionary. Very frustrating.... The editor for Kindle definitely needs to review this whole book. It could actually be an awesome book. But for missing vital information I will only give 2 stars. I think I should receive a full refund!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Bible Study Suite; KJV Bible (Red Letter), Hebrew/Greek Dictionaries and Concordance, Easton's & Smith's Bible Dictionaries, Nave's Topical Guide, (1 Million Links) (Kindle Edition)
Really good value for money, bought a few interlinear bibles for kindle before this and this is much easier to use. Well worth the money though and good if you want to delve into the bible further without spending a shedload.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Bible Study Suite; KJV Bible (Red Letter), Hebrew/Greek Dictionaries and Concordance, Easton's & Smith's Bible Dictionaries, Nave's Topical Guide, (1 Million Links) (Kindle Edition)
I am pleased that I got this. It is easy to find the Hebrew or Greek for every word in the Bible. It uses the Authorised, AV, as its base.

It is far easier to take your Kindle with you to a Bible Study than a very thick and large Strong's Concordance.

Well worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is very good but not perfect, 29 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Bible Study Suite; KJV Bible (Red Letter), Hebrew/Greek Dictionaries and Concordance, Easton's & Smith's Bible Dictionaries, Nave's Topical Guide, (1 Million Links) (Kindle Edition)
This is my second attempt to find a good KJV Bible for the Kindle Fire 8.9". It does work but it is nowhere near as fast as the Olive Tree Bible which is, unfortunately, NIV - a modern translation.

The point of having the Bible and Hymn Book on your tablet is to be able to seamlessly switch between texts as the preacher darts around the Book quoting from here and there. I have worked out how to do it by using the "back" button to get to the contents page but it stil requires a fair few pushes of the stylus before you get to the new book, chapter, verse. Having said that, it is quicker than a printed Bible and the advantage of having all you need for church on one small tablet is very great. But there should be a quick initial page with all the books of the Bible rather than having to search for them. Once you are in the book, the chapter and verse settings are really quick. Nearly there, just needs the "go to" to lead you direct to contents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Probably would not be a problem on tablets or the newer larger smart phones., 11 Aug 2014
By 
A. J. Montgomery (Dundee, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Bible Study Suite; KJV Bible (Red Letter), Hebrew/Greek Dictionaries and Concordance, Easton's & Smith's Bible Dictionaries, Nave's Topical Guide, (1 Million Links) (Kindle Edition)
I put this on my phone for use when away from reference books of pc-laptop (have Bibleworks which is excellent). Invaluable when travelling light or when listening to sermoans. Only down side is that my phone's screen is small and trying to navigate is tricky as fingers large and often navigate to wrong place. Probably would not be a problem on tablets or the newer larger smart phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews