Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A very clear explanation of gaming theory . . .
I've been looking for an explanation such as this for many a year. Clear, concise and an ideal introduction to Gaming Theory.
Published 10 months ago by I. R. S. Laing

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars game theory: useful to know?
Want to know what the subject of "A Beautiful Mind" was thinking about when heading for a Nobel Prize? Game theory is a useful tool to look at human interactions, for example in business and other decision making. Here,in a series of short sections, the author lays out the basics of the theory. This is obviously only a short introduction to the subject, but at least...
Published 21 months ago by The Snucist


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars game theory: useful to know?, 3 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game Theory 101: The Basics (Kindle Edition)
Want to know what the subject of "A Beautiful Mind" was thinking about when heading for a Nobel Prize? Game theory is a useful tool to look at human interactions, for example in business and other decision making. Here,in a series of short sections, the author lays out the basics of the theory. This is obviously only a short introduction to the subject, but at least the reader can say he understands the basics, and it serves as the stepping point for further research if he or she is so inclined. A useful introduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A decent book formal introduction to the topic, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game Theory 101: The Basics (Kindle Edition)
This is a small book with rushes you through a lot of game theory concepts. I had some prior knowledge on the topic, from other science books. I Found this book quite useful to formalise my understanding of some of the terms etc. For something like that I found this book very useful. As a first book on the topic it might be a bit hard to follow I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very clear explanation of gaming theory . . ., 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game Theory 101: The Basics (Kindle Edition)
I've been looking for an explanation such as this for many a year. Clear, concise and an ideal introduction to Gaming Theory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hard going but worth it, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game Theory 101: The Basics (Kindle Edition)
This is not bed time reading. You need to concentrate fully to appreciate the arguments presented here. However the results more than repay the effort of grasping the full depth of the arguments presented in this short book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Introduces some interesting and thought provoking ideas on risk, 21 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game Theory 101: The Basics (Kindle Edition)
If you want to brush up your strategic thinking or your risk analysis this book introduces some useful techniques which lead to non-intuitive strategies that none the less get the stats on your side. If your meet some of these problems in your job it can definitely help and from this perspective is worth persevering with though not a riviting read otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 2 reads required?, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game Theory 101: The Basics (Kindle Edition)
even though it says "101" it was a bit hard for me. I perservered though and did improve my understanding a tad. I'm going to give it time to sink in and read it again to see if that works any better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Game Theory 101 The Basics, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game Theory 101: The Basics (Kindle Edition)
It's all in the title. If you want to learn the basics of Game Theory then it is a very good starting point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Probability, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game Theory 101: The Basics (Kindle Edition)
Tediously boring. OK if you are interested in possibilities in the gambling industry Very repetitive type of teaching.
Couldn't finish it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Game Theory 101: The Basics
Game Theory 101: The Basics by William Spaniel
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews