Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous fleece
Delighted to find that it was the same jacket i have been trying to replace.Fabulous fit,cosy and warm with the enormous bonus that is can be continuously washed (almost dry from a 1200 spin)and worn for 4 years yet still look like new-just a bit thinner...
Published on 16 Sep 2011 by soulsurvivor

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but skimpy is size
I am quite a large lady but normally have no problems fitting into an 18, with 20 being comfortably large. not with Berghaus I can hardly do up the zipper. Buyers be ware
Published 14 months ago by Dromarared


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous fleece, 16 Sep 2011
Delighted to find that it was the same jacket i have been trying to replace.Fabulous fit,cosy and warm with the enormous bonus that is can be continuously washed (almost dry from a 1200 spin)and worn for 4 years yet still look like new-just a bit thinner...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Cosy Fleece., 15 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lucky enough to buy this in the recent special offer period at not much more than half price and was delighted to match it to my Berghaus Long Glissade in "Eclipse". Bought size 10 which is perfect - this fleece is a very "tailored" shape and comes in smaller that the more relaxed fit of the outer jacket - clever really, as there is not the sort of "bulky" feeling that you get when you try to put a layer in that is exactly the same size as the outer!! (If that makes sense!). Anyway, the fleece looks very stylish on its own, attractive dark blue, lovely quality thick velvety material and I would say, very true to size. It is styled to be longer at the back which keeps the small of the back well protected from the wind, and I think it is very well proportioned - certainly in my size where it seems to go in and out in all the right places! (Have read other reviews where this is clearly not the case!). Altogether very impressed - both by the product and the speed and quality of the Amazon service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus Fleece, 4 Jan 2011
Superb service from Amazon and the item fitted into the jacket already purchased from an outdoor clothing shop, would search Amazon first in future price is good as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars berghaus fleece jacket, 11 Feb 2011
Had already bought the Berghaus outer jacket which was wind and water proof but not warm enough to wear by itself during the recent cold weather. Had tried wearing warm clothing underneath but it felt very bulky. After zipping in the fleece it is now warm enough to wear with only a t-shirt. Can also look forward to the spring when there is the choice to wear either one by itself. Feels smart and confortable. One of my better buys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus Spectrum Fleece, 31 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great fleece for outdoors, brilliant as an extra layer under a jacket for those cold winter days. I use mine all year round, i bought one last year & just had to get another, the 2 zipped pockets are ideal for the mobile & any other valuables you might be carrying. Keeps you snug & warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus Womens Spectrum Fleece Eclipse - 14, 29 Dec 2010
By 
Mr. G. Cotton (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This fleece is the perfect complement to the Berghaus Glissade IA (inter-active) ladies' jacket. The only reservation which my wife has is that the high collar of the fleece, inside that of the jacket, makes it rather bulky round her neck. With the fleece and jacket zipped together down the front, and press-studded "straps" keeping the cuffs securely together, the result is a warm and waterproof hooded jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars comfy and cosy, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This fleece is really cosy and warm;its fits in the waterproof coat easily,the only wish I have is that the sleeves be lined as my previous fleece.As it isn't it means that the sleeves drag on blouses or jumpers when I am taking coat off,otherwise it is perfect,warm comfy and light,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usual high quality, 7 Mar 2012
By 
Mrs. Gillian Fisher (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this to fit inside my new Berghaus outer jacket, both purchased to replace my 18 year old Berghaus interactive jackets which have finally become a bit tatty and are now consigned to gardening wear! Same high quality and intelligent design. I expect a further 18 years' wear out of them, if I last that long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice comfortable fleece, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice fleece. It fits well into my Berghaus jacket. Can wear it with or without jacket. Good quality and wears well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but skimpy is size, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am quite a large lady but normally have no problems fitting into an 18, with 20 being comfortably large. not with Berghaus I can hardly do up the zipper. Buyers be ware
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews