Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Invicta Divers Watch
I doubt this is a true divers watch as the crown does not screw in, but as I am not intent on diving it causes little difficulty. I have found on the first couple of days that the watch stops unexpectedly but it seems to be a crown issue. Ensure it is well pushed home.
All that said it is an excellent watch, big chunky and solid, just what I was after to compliment...
Published 4 months ago by Brian M. Laffin

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the RRP
I got this watch on sale for 80 and can honestly say I would be asking for my money back if I had paid any more. Within a week the strap fell off and had to be sent back to Amazon (who were brilliant and changed it even paying for special delivery)
If you are looking at this for the full RRP of 500 look elsewhere its an ok watch for 80 it looks nice and feels...
Published 15 months ago by Karlwill36


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the RRP, 25 Dec 2012
This review is from: Invicta Pro Diver Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Rubber Strap 1544 (Watch)
I got this watch on sale for 80 and can honestly say I would be asking for my money back if I had paid any more. Within a week the strap fell off and had to be sent back to Amazon (who were brilliant and changed it even paying for special delivery)
If you are looking at this for the full RRP of 500 look elsewhere its an ok watch for 80 it looks nice and feels weighty but you always wonder what may fall apart next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No good for scuba diving?, 25 Oct 2012
This review is from: Invicta Pro Diver Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Rubber Strap 1544 (Watch)
Be careful to read the water resistant specification as it indicates that the watch is not suitable for scuba diving! Should it be sold as a divers watch? I don't think so!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish watch, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invicta Pro Diver Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Rubber Strap 1544 (Watch)
this watch is rubbish it keeps losing time , for some reason every so often it loses time so it can't be trusted, i was half an hour late for an appointment because of this watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Invicta bad time keeper, 8 Nov 2012
This review is from: Invicta Pro Diver Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Rubber Strap 1544 (Watch)
A lovely looking watch but within 5 days of setting the time it had lost 5 minutes. This is hardly the type of accuracy you would want or expect from an expensive watch like this. Nota good experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invicta Divers Watch, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Brian M. Laffin "Brian" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invicta Pro Diver Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Rubber Strap 1544 (Watch)
I doubt this is a true divers watch as the crown does not screw in, but as I am not intent on diving it causes little difficulty. I have found on the first couple of days that the watch stops unexpectedly but it seems to be a crown issue. Ensure it is well pushed home.
All that said it is an excellent watch, big chunky and solid, just what I was after to compliment my TW steel watch, and at a price I could not resist. The issue re stopping seems to have gone away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars invictalicous, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invicta Pro Diver Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Rubber Strap 1544 (Watch)
Bought this for my partner as a gift ,he has other invictas which were more expensive but this watch is on the same level as the others excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars INVICTA PRO DIVER MENS QUARTZ WATCH WITH BLACK DIAL ANALOGUE DISPLAY., 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invicta Pro Diver Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Rubber Strap 1544 (Watch)
AS AN AVID WATCH COLLECTOR, (210) IN MY COLLECTION SO FAR,I LIKE THESE INVICTA WATCHES.WITH THE EXCEPTION OF 2,THEY ARE VERY WELL MADE,EASY TO SEE,BIG WITHOUT BEING UGLY AND,SOME OF THEM HAVE A SWISS MOVEMENT.THIS WATCH IS ONE OF THEM.VERY GOOD QUALITY BIULD,EXCELLENT CHUNKY STRAP,NOT TOO BIG,EASY TO READ DIAL AND THIS PARTICULAR MODEL HAS THE CROWN ON THE LEFT.ALL IN ALL A GREAT TIMEPIECE,AND AT THE MOMENT ON OFFER.SO YOU WATCH COLLECTORS OUT THERE,IF YOU HAVE NOT GOT A INVICTA IN YOUR COLLECTION,NOW IS THE TIME TO START.YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.Stan The Man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, big, but not in your face, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invicta Pro Diver Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Rubber Strap 1544 (Watch)
I have large arm's/wrist's so usually have to go for oversized watches to suit, and the only problem is they are often too big, and this watch is inbetween, chunky, but not overly wide. The strap is quite stiff due to the rubber material, but after after wearing a few times, will shape to your wrist, but no strain or wear appears visible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invicta Pro Diver Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Rubber Strap 1544 (Watch)
Invicta Watch good quality and exellent value for money.I Bought as a going away present for a friend and he was very impressed with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watch out for this watch, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invicta Pro Diver Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Black Rubber Strap 1544 (Watch)
Very very nice watch,great price and delivered on this me:-) . Very pleased with this purchase nice chunky funky style looks good on wrist, and nice weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae25d174)

This product

Only search this product's reviews