Customer Reviews


306 Reviews
5 star:
 (176)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great jeans
Just as you`d hope & expect from Levi`s but at a good, affordable price. I`ll look at Amazon`s Levis again when I need a pair of jeans. They`ve a really comprehensive choice and the site is very easy to use.
Published 15 months ago by Mrs. S. E. Barraclough

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY IT!!!!!!!!
BE CAREFUL, IT IS A FAKE!

I just received it. I checked the pants and I think it's not my expected. I bought this here because the low price attracts me as most of you. But I think the item I received is not a genuine product of Levi's. I have several pants of Levi's and by my intuition, I think it is a fake. To confirm, I checked the topic about how to...
Published 7 months ago by honest


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY IT!!!!!!!!, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
BE CAREFUL, IT IS A FAKE!

I just received it. I checked the pants and I think it's not my expected. I bought this here because the low price attracts me as most of you. But I think the item I received is not a genuine product of Levi's. I have several pants of Levi's and by my intuition, I think it is a fake. To confirm, I checked the topic about how to distinguish the stuff of Levi's on the web and then I went to a Levi's store around my home with the item I received and compared it with the same mode sold there with the help of staff there, then my conclusion is the item I received is a fake.

Exactly, the sides of the pockets of the genuine Levi's jeans are double sewed, and this pants are single-sewed. This is very important to distinguish the genuine and the fake.Obviously, counterfeiters always want to save costs.

Then, the leather label on the right butt pocket is different. On the genuine,I can clearly see the horse's mane, But on this one, I can see nothing. Besides that, the red tag on the right butt pocket is also different. In genuine, the two sides(top and bottom) of the red tag are sewed, and the mark R (registered mark) is on the middle of the fold of the tag, but this product is not.

There are also many other characteristics can be used to distinguish. I don't want to list them one by one. For example, some fasteners like plastic raher than copper.

BE CAREFUL!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 31 Dec 2012
By 
D. THOMPSON (Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These are not the quality I have been used to in my 501s. Thinner denim, smaller hems. I thought they were fake at first but it seems you can get genuine poor quality levis! Where are Amazon getting them from? Made in Bangla Desh on labels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Jeans are not made from pre-shrunk material, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jeans arrived on time and fitted perfectly.

After a couple of normal 40 degree washes, jeans shrank by a tremendous amount around the waist and in leg length. After every wash I have to stretch the leg length by pulling the seems to get back an inch from the orginal size and is also a very tight fit around the waist.

This does not occur on any of my other Levis that I bought in the past in the US as material has already been pre shrunked before jeans are made, so even after washing the jeans are still the same size.

Price is good and lloks good, just be aware the jeans will shrink alot after a couple of washes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars crap levis, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
made in bangladesh, if this is the future for 501s then im buying no more ,a generation of jeans have been destroyed by this inferior product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be warned - sizing, 24 Aug 2012
The jeans seem absolutely fine, however be warned - there is a problem with the sizing on this page. What you select for size on the main page, doesn't match what appears on the confirmation/order page. I've sent back one pair for being the wrong size, showing that what I wanted matched what was written on my order confirmation, and have been sent another pair that are the wrong size.

Hassle I really could do without!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 69 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality denim and not as per picture., 11 Dec 2012
I bought exactly the same item ('onewash' 501's) 8 months ago from Amazon using the same webpage.

However the 501's that arrived this time round are made from a much thinner denim and are of inferior quality to my earlier purchase.

They're also made using two contrasting colours of thread for the stitching.

This is most noticeable across the back pockets, where whiteish yellow thread is used for the Levis 'v' motif, clashing with the traditional orange thread that the pocket is actually stitched on with.

However you wouldn't know this before buying as Amazon is still using a photo that doesn't actually match the product they are selling.

Cheap(ish) for a reason......Avoid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Are these really Levis?, 21 Dec 2012
The Jeans are a pretty poor product, probably factory seconds at best.

The stitching is of a variety of colours and the hems are all wrong.

While I'm not certain they are fake, they are not of a quality one would expect from Levis..

Very disappointed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Levis quality absolutely shocking, but it's not amazons fault, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Actually quite satisfied with the jeans, however can totally understand why people think this product is fake. The quality of levis now is abysmal, you actually get a better finish with a 20 pair from Burton's.

However I have been looking in several levi shops, house of Fraser, debenhams and the quality of the jeans being sold there at full price is the same. I actually walked out of house of Fraser, intending to but a pair at full price but could not find a pair that didn't have stitching coming undone or sewing flaws.

So I am pleased to say amazon has provided a pair of levis 28 cheaper with no sewing flaws, albeit with the same usual poor quality you can now expect from levis.

Btw surprised at quality of tommy hillfiger jeans, they seem to be what levis used to be ... So that's what I am buying next time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shrank so I now have half-mast jeans, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought buying a pair of 501s from here would be a good idea; I thought wrong. As many others have said, after a couple of washes they shrank to the point the hem of the legs are now above my shoes, so they're pretty useless unless I take the scissors out, chop the legs below the knee and make them into shorts. However, this isn't 1988 so I won't be doing that. Binned. Avoid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not as well fitting as my old pairs, 22 Aug 2013
By 
muddy9mtb "J" (South Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
had lots of these in the past, and these simply don't fit anywhere near the same....they now just reside in my draw waiting to be let out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa40a60e4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews