Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars160
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2014
It's exactly what you expect it to be, and the adjuster for the clip is very secure whilst also being easy to adjust. I've only wore it once but from that one night the build quality was better than expected and the shape of the bow remained the same the entire night without frumping or drooping. A great bow tie that I recommend for anybody whether they want to dress up as the 11th doctor or just want a red bow tie.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2011
Fantastic bo tie for my so to dress up as Dr Who. Well worth the money. Fully adjustable. Arrived very quickly. Would recommend!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2011
doctor who is amazing and so is torchwood, so i bought 4 of these at an amazing price of 49p each. Dont know what ill do wwith them, but im giving three as part of a bigger christmas present. xxxxx well worth it xxxxx
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Whilst looking for a bow tie to wear for a wedding I came across this and what can I say, I'm a 12 year old trapped in a mans body. I didn't want to buy a suit as I knew I wouldn't really wear it again so I opted to buy things I would, black pants and a black shirt (I know it was a wedding and not a funeral but it hides my extra pounds...... I think) Anyway, I thought it went quite well with the shirt and it is a nice bow tie, I'd only wear it again if I get invited to another formal doo, wedding, Christening, etc. or get dressed up as The Doctor for a fancy dress party (invitations accepted).
The Bow Tie is well made and the strap is adjustable, I found it a little fiddly to put on (but it only took about 15 seconds) but I'll put that down to not being used to putting one on, I did think about getting a Bow Tie that you tied yourself but from looking at the explanation videos on how to do it, I opted for a pre tied one as I didn't want to spend four hours trying to put one on and then ripping it apart in frustration. I'd recommend this to anyone that just needs a bow tie to wear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
Found this on a Daily Discounts page. It was greatly reduced in price from around £19.95 to £2.95. I thought it was a great bargain and bought it for my son's 15th birthday. He loves it and plans to wear it to his 1st formal. I was a bit disappointed however. The quality was no better than cheaper bow ties and I had assumed that the inflated price was due to the Dr Who connection. It arrived in a plain plastic package with no reference or visible link to Dr Who at all. The use of the word 'STYLE' in the description is key I suppose but basically it is just a maroon bow tie like that worn by Dr Who. Just glad that I got it at a good price and that my son is happy with it. Arrived much sooner than the delivery date advised - was quite impressed with this, only 3 days from placing the order until it arrived.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
I highly enjoy this product. As a Doctor Who fan who wanted to try cosplaying for the first time, this product is fantastic.
I frequently wear it, even in everyday life, as it is stylish and easy to put on. So if you are like myself and couldn't tie a bow tie to save your life, this is the thing you want.
The adjustable collar strap is also very comfortable. Very simple to adjust in length to whatever feels most comfortable and it actually feels somewhat more comfortable to wear than a regular tie.
I'm very pleased with this product. Great for both cosplayers and regular bow tie wearers.
The only reason why this doesn't have five stars is because... In fact I really don't know why. But four seems praising enough.
Additionally, great delivery time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
My little sister loves Matt Smith as the doctor and so for her 18th birthday my other sister and I bought black bow ties to match this one which was wrapped up amongst her presents. She was thrilled although it needed to be "febreezed" before wrapping as it smelt like that awful glue from primary school!
Also I paid over £3 for delivery, I paid that because I was desperate for it to arrive within a certain time frame, it arrived in an envelope with a sticker on stating that £0.60 was spent on delivery. This hardly seemed fair.
However it did arrive on time and the overall product is cool. Bow ties are cool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
It is a nice red bow tie, but is too light a colour.

The Doctor's bow tie is more of a burgundy (dark red) colour, while as the one I received is simply red.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
Great bow tie but once out of the packaging there was an awful aroma...it put me off giving it to my son as it was a chemical smell. Possibly the die? I don't know? Tried washing it but the smell stayed put so in the end I binned it and luckily my son got a new one on the front of the Doctor Who Adventures Magazine :)

Real shame as if it wasn't for the smell the bow tie would have been perfect. The colour was spot on. It was just the smell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
The Bow tie arrived quickly and on the whole is a well constructed piece of neck wear. However in person, the tie is MUCH shinier than what is shown in the picture and it is of a much brighter shade of red. Still looks and feels nice which is why I'm giving this product 3 stars but be aware, the picture isn't an accurate representation. For such a cheap price, I'm not going to complain as like I said, it is still a nice bow tie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)