Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality bow tie
It's exactly what you expect it to be, and the adjuster for the clip is very secure whilst also being easy to adjust. I've only wore it once but from that one night the build quality was better than expected and the shape of the bow remained the same the entire night without frumping or drooping. A great bow tie that I recommend for anybody whether they want to dress up...
Published 8 months ago by Jason

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars too big for 3 year-old
as per description this was for children but size is for adult! colour is more like shinny red look silly... however my son like it
Published 12 months ago by Cheeky


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality bow tie, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Dr Who Style Maroon Bow Tie - Polyester - Pre Tied - Fancy Dress (Toy)
It's exactly what you expect it to be, and the adjuster for the clip is very secure whilst also being easy to adjust. I've only wore it once but from that one night the build quality was better than expected and the shape of the bow remained the same the entire night without frumping or drooping. A great bow tie that I recommend for anybody whether they want to dress up as the 11th doctor or just want a red bow tie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dr Who Style Bow Tie, 26 Nov. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Who Style Maroon Bow Tie - Polyester - Pre Tied - Fancy Dress (Toy)
Fantastic bo tie for my so to dress up as Dr Who. Well worth the money. Fully adjustable. Arrived very quickly. Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 26 Nov. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Who Style Maroon Bow Tie - Polyester - Pre Tied - Fancy Dress (Toy)
doctor who is amazing and so is torchwood, so i bought 4 of these at an amazing price of 49p each. Dont know what ill do wwith them, but im giving three as part of a bigger christmas present. xxxxx well worth it xxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Matt Smith doctor who bow tie, 12 May 2014
By 
Samantha Briggs (Blackburn,Lancs,U.K) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Who Style Maroon Bow Tie - Polyester - Pre Tied - Fancy Dress (Toy)
Great for my child's doctor who - matt smith - outfit, he was very pleased with this, quality really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars On time and very good, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Who Style Maroon Bow Tie - Polyester - Pre Tied - Fancy Dress (Toy)
Came in time, my sone was very happy with it and it was easy to make it small to fit him as he's small for his age.
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Oops, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Who Style Maroon Bow Tie - Polyester - Pre Tied - Fancy Dress (Toy)
Bow tie as expected, quality and colour good. Unfortunately, under paid postage meant a trip to the sorting office and an aditional charge of £1.20 - not expected !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dr Who 'STYLE' Bow Tie, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Who Style Maroon Bow Tie - Polyester - Pre Tied - Fancy Dress (Toy)
Found this on a Daily Discounts page. It was greatly reduced in price from around £19.95 to £2.95. I thought it was a great bargain and bought it for my son's 15th birthday. He loves it and plans to wear it to his 1st formal. I was a bit disappointed however. The quality was no better than cheaper bow ties and I had assumed that the inflated price was due to the Dr Who connection. It arrived in a plain plastic package with no reference or visible link to Dr Who at all. The use of the word 'STYLE' in the description is key I suppose but basically it is just a maroon bow tie like that worn by Dr Who. Just glad that I got it at a good price and that my son is happy with it. Arrived much sooner than the delivery date advised - was quite impressed with this, only 3 days from placing the order until it arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Who Style Maroon Bow Tie - Polyester - Pre Tied - Fancy Dress (Toy)
This bow tie was perfect for a Dr Who fancy dress party which our son's girlfriend had for her 21st Birthday. Dressy tie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Who Style Maroon Bow Tie - Polyester - Pre Tied - Fancy Dress (Toy)
it is what it is, a bow tie like the one worn by matt smith, just the job for when dressing up as doctor who!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy and enjoyable, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Who Style Maroon Bow Tie - Polyester - Pre Tied - Fancy Dress (Toy)
I highly enjoy this product. As a Doctor Who fan who wanted to try cosplaying for the first time, this product is fantastic.
I frequently wear it, even in everyday life, as it is stylish and easy to put on. So if you are like myself and couldn't tie a bow tie to save your life, this is the thing you want.
The adjustable collar strap is also very comfortable. Very simple to adjust in length to whatever feels most comfortable and it actually feels somewhat more comfortable to wear than a regular tie.
I'm very pleased with this product. Great for both cosplayers and regular bow tie wearers.
The only reason why this doesn't have five stars is because... In fact I really don't know why. But four seems praising enough.
Additionally, great delivery time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews