Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gilet
I bought this for myself... Great quality does shed the odd feather but all in all a great gilet!!! Amazon great customer service will defo buy again using amazon faultless service.. Anyway great gilet very warm with a jumper or hoody .. Great berghaus quality
Published 7 months ago by Bernard Manning is a legend

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but not that nice
This is warm and comfortable, but I have a couple of gripes - the zip is average at best and rides up from the bottom if I am not careful. Also little feathers come out and overall I am left feeling like this is not a premium product, sold at a premium price. Disappointing.
Published 18 months ago by DP


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gilet, 1 Dec 2013
I bought this for myself... Great quality does shed the odd feather but all in all a great gilet!!! Amazon great customer service will defo buy again using amazon faultless service.. Anyway great gilet very warm with a jumper or hoody .. Great berghaus quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like wearing a Duvet, 9 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this jacket - Light as a bag of feathers and lovely and warm. I would wear this all day if I could. It does shed the occasional small feather, which stick to clothes underneath, but nothing that really matters. It is a little more expensive than some others, but there is quality here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 July 2014
By 
R. Smith "Seven" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
feathers leak
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product, great price and quick despatch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well priced and very warm, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to replace a lost gilet and have been pleasantly surprised by its warmth given the lack of bulk in the garment. I would recommend it, albeit the sizing is a little tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought to replace an old favourite, reliable quality and style, would definitely recommend, perfect for various occasions and plenty of room
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Warm!, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the product but not free from its problems. Stitching around the arms seems to be fraying. The small feathers all seem to find their way out of the product within the first few months. The larger feathers do like to try to get out and cause small holes if pulled accidentally. The warmth is great and practicality is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my husband at christmas he loves it always wearing it says its nice and warm . Would recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Berghaus Akka Down Men's Vest
60.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews