Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Normally much more expensive
I wondered why these ground almonds were so cheap and I suspect it is because of the sell-by date being only a few months away. However, I shall buy this product every two months as we soon use it up. Recommended if you do the same.
Published on 10 Mar 2012 by LynnetteLorraine

versus
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Packed in envirornment which handles nuts, gluten, soya, milk, peanuts etc
I was very disappointed when I received this item as in the smallest of print (for which I needed spectacles to read), it says

"PACKED IN AN ENVIRONMENT WHICH ALSO HANDLES NUTS, PEANUTS, SESAME SEEDS, GLUTEN, SOYA, MILK AND SULPHURED FRUITS."

Which means it is absolutely of no use to me !

Why, wasn't this stated on the description?
Published 16 months ago by J. Kay


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Normally much more expensive, 10 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Ground Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
I wondered why these ground almonds were so cheap and I suspect it is because of the sell-by date being only a few months away. However, I shall buy this product every two months as we soon use it up. Recommended if you do the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product cheap price, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Ground Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
I use this product to make low-carb bread and it tastes great is well packaged and is cheap compared to other brands it arrived in good time and i would definately recomend to other low carbers. It also makes great pan cakes when mixed with egg and milk

I have and would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 10 Dec 2012
By 
red0209 (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Ground Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
There's not really a lot you can say about ground almonds, they are what they are. The taste of these Suma ground almonds are no different to any other, but they do have an impressive lack of little pieces of almond skins mixed in, which can be a problem sometimes with other brands. The best before date was about seven months after I purchased, which is less than other brands that I have seen. I'm sure most people buying 1kg would easily use it up within seven months though. When I bought them, these ground almonds were only fractionally more expensive than whole, unblanched almonds, so paying a little for the convenience of ready ground almonds was well worth it.

A good product that I can't really find much fault with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First rate ground almons, 22 Feb 2013
By 
P. Coffey "Phillip Coffey" (Jersey, C.I.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Ground Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
The prices was much better than I could buy locally and I was pleasantly surprised to find the quality was high. When making macarons, I always sieve my ground almonds and virtually all of Suma ground almonds went through my fine sieve. This is in contrast to another well-known brand of ground almonds. I shall certainly continue to source my ground almonds from Suma.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab - makes delicious banana walnut muffins!, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Ground Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
Went on a paleo template diet. Being wheat intolerant anyway, I've struggled sometimes to find alternatives to wheat flour. This is A-mazing. I have no idea how I'd never come across Coconut or Almond flour before. Check out Isabel de los Rios, Beyond Diet and Abel James, the Fat Burning Man - my two top tips for DELICIOUS food and super robust health - enjoy! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Ground Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
Very good value for Money as I am on a no carb diet I use a lot as flour for everything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VL, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Ground Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
I am following the Paleo diet so don't use normal flour anymore. I enjoy cakes made with almond flour a lot more and this 1kg pack would last me for months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Packed in envirornment which handles nuts, gluten, soya, milk, peanuts etc, 16 Mar 2013
By 
J. Kay "JK" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Ground Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
I was very disappointed when I received this item as in the smallest of print (for which I needed spectacles to read), it says

"PACKED IN AN ENVIRONMENT WHICH ALSO HANDLES NUTS, PEANUTS, SESAME SEEDS, GLUTEN, SOYA, MILK AND SULPHURED FRUITS."

Which means it is absolutely of no use to me !

Why, wasn't this stated on the description?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent low carb flour replacement, 30 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Ground Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
Just made some pancakes and cupcakes with dark chocolate. It actually tasted better than regular flour and with 7 to 10 times less carbs. I was expecting it to be slightly finer ground but it did not effect the final product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ground & Flaked Almonds, 7 Feb 2012
By 
Mr. Norman L. Holness (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suma Ground Almonds 1 kg (Grocery)
Very good quality at a reasonable price - shame about the postage charge.
Used very successfully in Amaretti biscuits and an almond cake - not bad for an 'old 'un'.

Norman Holness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Suma Ground Almonds 1 kg
14.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews