Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant camara
Excellent camara, even my 5 year old loves it, easy to you, stylish, not too big, really very good product! Would recommend.
Published on 24 July 2012 by Pbling

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value but only average image quality
Pro's: Handy size, well designed, and fits the Panasonic DMW-PSS13XEK case perfectly.
Very easy to use and menus are simple and intuitive.
Limited features but all essential ones are included.
Computer connection (via USB) worked first time without loading the included software (Windows Vista).
Looks more expensive than it is.
Good...
Published 24 months ago by K. A. Williams


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant camara, 24 July 2012
This review is from: Panasonic DMC-S3EB-KA Digital Camera Olympic Version - Black (Electronics)
Excellent camara, even my 5 year old loves it, easy to you, stylish, not too big, really very good product! Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Little Camera, 25 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMC-S3EB-KA Digital Camera Olympic Version - Black (Electronics)
Have been after a new camera for quite a while to replace an old Kodak Z1275 which dies after about two minutes even with new batteries. Took the plunge and ordered this camera and delivery took two days . I am really happy with my purchase , You get so much for your money , Comes with rechargeable battery(Li-ion) and charger with mains lead , Software , Usb cable and wrist strap , Even got a free case when added item to checkout !
Picture quality is amazing in different scenarios , Video shooting is amazing also - Obviously if you are shooting in HD you will need a decent size SD card .
Overall the best camera i have owned - For under 50 you cannot go wrong .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value camera, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMC-S3EB-KA Digital Camera Olympic Version - Black (Electronics)
This camera cost me just 35. It does everything you could desire from a cheap, compact, light and easily transportable modern digital camera. All the features you need, great quality pictures, good video recording, an array of features that are fairly easy to use and good battery life. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Picture for whatever moment, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMC-S3EB-KA Digital Camera Olympic Version - Black (Electronics)
Originally I was very nervous searching for a camera as I have never bought one before and don't really know too much about cameras. All I needed was a relatively good camera for those special moments, that was easy to use and a good price. At first look of the camera; the camera is light and compact and very stylish. The screen is a reasonable size and controls seem easy to use. Pictures is surprisingly crisp and am very pleased with the over-all product and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great and easy to use, 4 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMC-S3EB-KA Digital Camera Olympic Version - Black (Electronics)
I'm really happy with this camera, good value and just the type I was looking for: great photos and a simple, easy to use functions for taking photos easily and quickly in the moment. Looks good too and is nice and light. The photo quality is brilliant and the counter-shake function really is good for shaky-handed people like myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best compact I've used, 4 Aug 2012
This review is from: Panasonic DMC-S3EB-KA Digital Camera Olympic Version - Black (Electronics)
I find this the best compact camera I've ever used, I've been through tons and found them useless. This should be far more money and I'd advise anyone to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really pleased, 31 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMC-S3EB-KA Digital Camera Olympic Version - Black (Electronics)
Really nice light camera. Pleased with pics so far.I wanted something that would fit in my pocket and take reasonable pics.... this is spot on for both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good camera, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMC-S3EB-KA Digital Camera Olympic Version - Black (Electronics)
Good Camera for its price. Although it takes very high quality outdoor pictures, the indoor pictures are not that good. Video recording is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera - Does what it says in the description, 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMC-S3EB-KA Digital Camera Olympic Version - Black (Electronics)
Great camera and very easy to use. Received the item with no fuss and it was easy to set up (date, time, picture quality etc.)

I like how you can change the image quality and colour so easily using the menu!
I have a 4GB SD card for the device as there is not much space on the camera memory, but that all depends on what quality you want on your pictures. With the lowest quality and SD card (4GB) i can have over 20,000 before the memory fills!:o however the picture quality at this aspect is terrible. On a better setting i get between 600-1000 pics:)

One thing that dissapoints me is that even with a memory card the maximum amount of time that i can film for is 15 mins.... and thats on the lowest quality!! however i may say recording in 720p HD (8 mins or so memory) is definatley amazing! you will need a bigger memory card to film more ( of course) but other than that its a good camera.

1 small thing i must mention , (i bought the black version of the camera by the way, there is also a white version) that the camera is a bit of a fingerprint magnet. But other than that, its a great camera and a great little investment!:)

I would recommend this to anyone whos after a good, and easy to use, cheap camera. THIS IS THE ONE!!!

Thanks for reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great photo's, 4 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMC-S3EB-KA Digital Camera Olympic Version - Black (Electronics)
very good camera,light easy to carry and takes very good shots decent length wrist strap as well who needs more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews