Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars545
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 March 2013
I bought this steamer to use at my place of work to ensure that I managed to get my vegetables for the day and it works a treat! I simply cut them up beforehand, go to work, add a bit of water and throw it in the microwave for a few minutes! The results are wonderful (as long as you don't over or undercook the food) and make great lunches.

Summary: highly recommended for those wanting to get some more veg in their day without having to eat raw carrots!
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2011
I'd read a few reviews pointing out problems with other products - too small, too hot to handle, steam problems, uneven cooking, etc, but this just does the job, no problems, no fuss.
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2011
Great product, very helpful in a busy house at dinnertime. Getting the hang of how long each veg takes in microwave is a little tricky but allows the cook to cook some a little less than others
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2012
Bought this small steamer as I became a widow recently, and all cooking pans were
to big for one, it's really ideal, it is small, but big enough to cook at least three
veg at same time found it to be perfect.
0Comment|50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2012
such a good idea and well made, saves washing up two or three saucepans, love the colour easy to clean, daughter in law bought one too.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2012
This is a great piece of kitchen equipment it is brilliant for doing salmon in three minutes.it is easy to use and very easy to clean. It can also be used for vegitabless
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
I have bought a couple of these containers and they are brilliant. They are excellent for cooking, storing and taking food to work
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
This item has proved very efficient and i love it, it works very well I am pleased it is fast and the food tastes good
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
I found it difficult to get a medium (ie will do veg for 2 or 3 )container which didn't cost an arm n a leg ...this was it !! very sturdy !!cant recommend enough as I had my other for 15 years so was very fussy as to wat id get next
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
I find this steamer indispensable for cooking brown rice in the microwave. If water and rice are carefully measured it is virtually impossible to overcook the rice.
66 comments|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 44 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)