Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice product
This is a very nice plotter usefull in all types of navigation both on land and at sea. It is well made and should last quite some time. The divider are a standard good quality marine divider with stainless steel points mounted on a brass body. Divider tension can be ajusted with a large screw at the joint of the two arms. I don't know what the other reviewer is talking...
Published 20 months ago by Shaun

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Portland Plotter & Dividers
This set is great when you first take it out of the packet but it comes with 2 problems. The dividers do not have an adjustment screw so as they age and become loose there is no way to tighten them up, although the tips are better than most designs the inability to tighten them up gives them a short lifespan. The plotter is an easy to use tool and if kept at a chart table...
Published on 3 Jun 2012 by Stormforce Coaching


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Portland Plotter & Dividers, 3 Jun 2012
This review is from: Portland Course Plotter (with 7'' divider) Kit (Misc.)
This set is great when you first take it out of the packet but it comes with 2 problems. The dividers do not have an adjustment screw so as they age and become loose there is no way to tighten them up, although the tips are better than most designs the inability to tighten them up gives them a short lifespan. The plotter is an easy to use tool and if kept at a chart table or desk will provide years of good accurate service, however if you are the sort of navigator or skipper that steps on and off several boats you may find the brittle plastic of this plotter makes it prone to snapping in your bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice product, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portland Course Plotter (with 7'' divider) Kit (Misc.)
This is a very nice plotter usefull in all types of navigation both on land and at sea. It is well made and should last quite some time. The divider are a standard good quality marine divider with stainless steel points mounted on a brass body. Divider tension can be ajusted with a large screw at the joint of the two arms. I don't know what the other reviewer is talking about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as you'd ever need, 9 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portland Course Plotter (with 7'' divider) Kit (Misc.)
The dividers work fine, the plotter is a bog standard breton plotter.

If this is what you need then there's no reason not to buy this. It's cheaper to buy them as a set like this than separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you need a Plotter and Dividers then you can't go far wrong here., 3 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portland Course Plotter (with 7'' divider) Kit (Misc.)
I'm currently studying for my Day Skipper Shorebased course and find these perfectly adequate for carrying out the exercises.
The quality is perfectly acceptable and they work really well. The combo kit seemed like a good deal and I'm happy with my choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portland Course Plotter (with 7'' divider) Kit (Misc.)
Great came on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good customer service and excellent product, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portland Course Plotter (with 7'' divider) Kit (Misc.)
My husband is delighted with this - exactly what he wanted. The package was damaged when it arrived and it was a Christmas present, so I couldn't check if all the contents were there until Christmas. The company I bought from were excellent and contacted me immediately and followed up. All was okay when it was opened at Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD PLOTTER SET, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portland Course Plotter (with 7'' divider) Kit (Misc.)
Replaces an old set I had since 1960's, same pattern, very familar feel. well made. packaging could have been better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good solid item., 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portland Course Plotter (with 7'' divider) Kit (Misc.)
Seems well made and certainly does the job intended it would have been 5 stars but I thought the points on the dividers could have been finer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product & excelent service, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portland Course Plotter (with 7'' divider) Kit (Misc.)
Bought this item for RYA Day Skipper Theory course and it's proved to be invaluable. Good quality product and easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Portland Course Plotter (with 7'' divider) Kit (Misc.)
Im not a Sailor, but use this for my charity work with NCi, It has helped me wih all my training and home work,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Portland Course Plotter (with 7'' divider) Kit
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews