Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun
Love this, brought for my 9 year to go with her new 3DS and she thinks its great and I am pleased because it educational. Would recommend
Published on 18 Jan 2012 by Woo

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring!
Got this game as I'm usually a huge fan of the brain training genre but wish I hadn't bothered. The game is formulaic and samey. I thought that I as progressed through the levels I would get different types of games but no just the same ones re-hashed and slightly more difficult. Got bored with it very quickly. Dr Kawashima does it so much better!
Published on 5 Mar 2012 by purpleruby


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Mind gym, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzler - Mind Gym (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Mind gym is quite challenging, but nowhere near as good as Brain Training by Dr. Ryuta Kawashima.However it provides the necessary for mind exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 16 Oct 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Puzzler - Mind Gym (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
There is not much point to this game.

Frankly it feels cheap in the design and the games require too much concentration for the average user.

I'll spare the details but my advice is, save the cash and try solving a few sudoku puzzles instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 3d brain gym, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzler - Mind Gym (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This is a good game for people who like puzzles and tests of the mind however it is not the same as the other puzzler world series and doesn't contain the usual wordsearch, suduko etc but overall this game has different challenges you can pick from and be tested on and scored by the professor and it will keep you entertained along with the daily puzzle you can partake in each day and be scored for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This game keeps your mind alert, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzler - Mind Gym (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This game offers you a great deal of chalanges, if you like puzzle games than this is a game for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drove my mum mad!!, 28 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. J. H. Henderson "jaxhenderson" (gosport,hants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzler - Mind Gym (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Mum is 65 and she loved this as there were lots of different puzzles. Kept her mind active and well worth the money. Good for teenagers and younger kids too as my two were trying to beat her at it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Could be good, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzler - Mind Gym (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I have had this game for a while but to be honest I haven't really had a chance to get into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Present, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzler - Mind Gym (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This was a Christmas Pressie for my best friend and she has reported back to me that she loves it. It is full of content and is keeping her mind very busy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pass tests to take tests, 31 Aug 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzler - Mind Gym (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Not exactly what I was expecting. I thought there would be more quick quiz questions/tasks, not sets of tests that needed to be passed before the next was accessed. A little disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lady D's Reviews, 5 May 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzler - Mind Gym (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This is a very good DS game for people who like to keep their brain's ticking over properly. It tests various areas of the brain and allows you to improve your score with daily sessions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Puzzler - Mind Gym (Nintendo 3DS)
Puzzler - Mind Gym (Nintendo 3DS) by Ubisoft (Nintendo 3DS)
£10.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews