Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rayman Origins - The Return Of Platforming Greatness!
The 90's was dominated by amazingly addictive and insanely fun platform & adventure games! Rayman's Debut more than 10 years ago was among these long-lost treasures and im glad to say that Rayman is back to his nostalgic platforming madness roots.

The game's scenery & game-play complement each other immensely as you traverse many a varied land on your quest to...
Published on 27 Nov 2011 by G.H.B

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Thought it was something else...
I played the Nintendo 64 Rayman game when I was younger... and for some reason I expected it to play like that, as an adventure game. However this is just a simple platform game.
OK to play as two players though. Just not what I was after. Game works fine, although when it arrived the case had been compressed.
Published 2 months ago by alix


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rayman Origins - The Return Of Platforming Greatness!, 27 Nov 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rayman Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The 90's was dominated by amazingly addictive and insanely fun platform & adventure games! Rayman's Debut more than 10 years ago was among these long-lost treasures and im glad to say that Rayman is back to his nostalgic platforming madness roots.

The game's scenery & game-play complement each other immensely as you traverse many a varied land on your quest to collect the yellow-tinted lums and your electoon pals much like the original. The reason why i stated that the Scenery & Game-play complement each other is that they are both absolutely exceptional, the graphics & the artistry lure you in and captivate you while you are refreshed by the simple yet very very smooth controls which make the game even more enjoyable and easy to get your mits stuck into!

So if you are thinking of buying this for yourself or someone else, DO IT! i assure you will not regret buying what i and, as i have read & seen, many others deem to be the best platforming/adventure game of the past 10 years!

Enjoy It!...i know i am!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply a fantastic game, 10 Dec 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rayman Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I played the demo when it was first available to download on the 360 (have since bought it) and it's an amazing game, I don't usually write reviews but I feel compelled to for this as it's an absolute gem, proving welcome at a time when so many new releases take themselves extremely seriously whilst also rehashing the same ideas with a few basic tweaks. Yes, FPS games.

It completely blew me away with its eye-meltingly smooth 60 frames-per-second visuals presented in full HD glory coupled with the ridiculously addictive varied gameplay. It is simply a joy to look at and the animation regularly leaves you impressed with a grin of approval stamped all over your face.

Unrivaled Fun for the family and friends (up to 4 players) and by yourself. It's also very challenging.
A very wise buy indeed, I implore you to get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic gaming, 30 Nov 2011
By 
J. Bernardo (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rayman Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Gorgeous and slightly mental this is a wonderful game that takes me back to the classic gaming of my youth. The artwork in this game is simply phenomenal and it has a wonderful whimsy that really brings a smile in these dark winter months
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Game, 6 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rayman Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this game on the strength of the Amazon reviews and I have not been disappointed. Other reviews have mentioned the stunning graphics and I would agree they are sublime. These visuals are complemented by the fantastic soundtrack, which can get annoying at times (I'm thinking of the banjo/bluegrass track when you have to chase the little chest fella to get the teeth) but overall adds loads to the experience. The music for the underwater levels manages to be both funny and atmospheric at the same time.

My only complaint with this game is that it caused me to shout at my 11 year old niece when we were playing on multiplayer. "Why didn't you shoot me?" I shouted about fifty times on Christmas Eve to the general dismay of the rest of the family (in co-op mode you can hit or shoot the other player back to life when you die).

Ahhh...what a great Christmas that was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Thought it was something else..., 25 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I played the Nintendo 64 Rayman game when I was younger... and for some reason I expected it to play like that, as an adventure game. However this is just a simple platform game.
OK to play as two players though. Just not what I was after. Game works fine, although when it arrived the case had been compressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT GAME!!!!!!, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good quality, good fun and an all-round great game I recommend getting it if you like great plat formers because this game is as good of a plat former as your going to get :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My boys love this game...
Previously we bought "Reyman Legends" and after playing that
we decidet to try this one out also. This game is a bit different from the "...Legends"
one as it has more running levels but over all nice game with good enough
graphics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game., 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought for the x-box and have had hours of fun playing this game. Even the wife loves this, and she doesn't play games!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Present for the kids, 6 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. S. A. Dugdill (Merseyside) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
We were trying to bulk out the Xbox present for the kids and got this game as it got great reviews and was pretty reasonably priced.
The kids absolutely loved it and with three of them occupied and laughing - great value for me!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great multiplayer game, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rayman Origins (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great multiplayer game for some old fashioned 4 players gathered around the TV gaming. Very well made, great level design, great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rayman Origins (Xbox 360)
Rayman Origins (Xbox 360) by Ubisoft (Xbox 360)
14.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews