Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great projector!
great projector! bright enough even with the light on. easy to set up, great colour, nice look. It's the best projector you can get in this price range. (Buy from amazon warehouse deal, like new is actually new, with lots cheaper).
Published 19 months ago by tclzy

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice as a 720p projector but it has limited options
Well out of the box it is a nice projector the image is crisp but there are many limitations. You cannot really correct the distance throw it is really limited also there is no image correction sideways meaning that your projector must be exactly opposite to the screen and if you turn it a bit say if it is in a bookcase that's it your image gets distorted. Other than that...
Published 20 months ago by Johnnara


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great projector!, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ W700 DLP 720p Home Cinema Projector (2200ANSI, 10000:1 Contrast) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
great projector! bright enough even with the light on. easy to set up, great colour, nice look. It's the best projector you can get in this price range. (Buy from amazon warehouse deal, like new is actually new, with lots cheaper).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Benq W700, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ W700 DLP 720p Home Cinema Projector (2200ANSI, 10000:1 Contrast) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
O.M.G !!!! what a machine !! i was blown away with the quality of picture just on a white wall.this is my first projector and iam over the moon with it ,iam running a panasonic blu ray and surround sound system and its better than going to the flicks !! my 7 year old loves playing the ps3 through it and so do i !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Benq is best!!, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ W700 DLP 720p Home Cinema Projector (2200ANSI, 10000:1 Contrast) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Absolutely fantastic, would not go for any other projector, the picture is amazing. We are using it in a domestic home and its spot on. thankyou :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice as a 720p projector but it has limited options, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ W700 DLP 720p Home Cinema Projector (2200ANSI, 10000:1 Contrast) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Well out of the box it is a nice projector the image is crisp but there are many limitations. You cannot really correct the distance throw it is really limited also there is no image correction sideways meaning that your projector must be exactly opposite to the screen and if you turn it a bit say if it is in a bookcase that's it your image gets distorted. Other than that it is a really good projector for its money. Nice image, 10 watt speakers 2 hdmi inputs just almost everything you need is there. Just don't believe you can adjust it easily cause you can't...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect home cinema, 19 Jan 2013
This review is from: BenQ W700 DLP 720p Home Cinema Projector (2200ANSI, 10000:1 Contrast) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
There is nothing much to pinpoint at this product it's just perfect .SHORT TROW projection feature would have been an added advantage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I don't use a television any more!, 7 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. A. Wilkinson (n.w UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ W700 DLP 720p Home Cinema Projector (2200ANSI, 10000:1 Contrast) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This is a fantastic machine!
I've never owned a projector before and the price can vary so greatly on these things, that making a decision on which to chose can be pretty daunting.

I believe that the BenQ W700 could possibly be the best projector for this sort of money... Pay less and you're likely to lose quality of picture & standard of build... Pay more and you could be spending over the odds on a product that is no better than this one.
It has all the connections you could possibly need (well, except for a standard USB slot, but there's way around that)... I've connected my Virgin box and watched normal telly, i've connected my laptop and watched movies, i've connected my PS3 & Wii and played games... The picture standard is superb!

The only downside to it is the inbuilt speakers, though easily good enough if you have no other speaker options available, they don't give that extra "UMPPH" you need to really enjoy the latest blockbuster... Luckily though this machine has a couple of different options for plugging a surround sound system, or portable speakers into.

I've seen some people complain about fan noise on certain projectors and the BenQ is probably no different to most, but honestly, it only kicks in when the machine gets a little on the warm side and in absolutely NO way is it loud enough to effect your viewing or gaming pleasure!

I would highly recommend this projector, if like myself you're a newbie to this technology, or if you're looking to replace an older model, i absolutely cannot fault this product!

Oh by the way, would anybody be interested in a 42" plasma TV, because i doubt i'll ever use it again now i have this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ W700 DLP 720p Home Cinema Projector (2200ANSI, 10000:1 Contrast) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Having had an Optama projector fail within 3 uses i decided to change brand and after more
research decided to opt for the Benq W700 and have been very happy with that decision.
according to the technical spec both had the same lumens, however the benq is far superior
i can watch a clear crisp image with lights on and curtains open, the 720p image is excellent, i'm using a
panasonic Blu ray home theatre kit with it and the results are cinematastic.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great projector!, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ W700 DLP 720p Home Cinema Projector (2200ANSI, 10000:1 Contrast) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Fantastic projector! My sons wanted a large tv for their games room this Christmas so we decided to give them a really big screen!
This projector was a great choice, very easy to set up, the picture quality is excellent, a great HD picture with the ability for 3D too. Used together with an LG surround sound system (also bought from Amazon) and their various games consoles it feels like we have our very own cinema and the boys almost feel as if they are part of the games they have been playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deal of the week, 4 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ W700 DLP 720p Home Cinema Projector (2200ANSI, 10000:1 Contrast) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I was a deal of the week virgin until this mail drop. What a product, what a price, what a deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews