Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars58
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 September 2012
Wow! I've had a wonderful time listening to these CDs. Brought back memories of my clubbing days. I already have Volume I and shall be adding Volume III to my birthday list. I have many of these on vinyl and cassette tape (really showing my age!) and they sound just as good now as they did back in the day. Absolute bargain.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2012
A lot of decent tracks on this album. It is spoiled a little by handful of stocking filler tracks, which serve no purpose. A single album containing the best tracks from each of the volumes would be one of the best ever made.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
If you're a fan of 80's dance music then this album is for you. I bought this album for my wife and she absolutely loves it. Some of these songs are classics!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
After the smash of the first one you can instantly tell that these will get better every time they bring another volumne out.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
great mixture of tracks all very high quality some rarity's but very well put together.. top dollar well worth the money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Love these CD's the music is fab i am always playing them. Would highly recommend buying these. Quick delivery too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
Another selection of tunes to remind you of the good old 80's. Easy listening especially on a a nice summer day
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2011
It seems that whoever compiled this 3CD set has no idea what decades all the songs are from, as NOT all of them are from the 1980s but in fact from the 1970s as well. Therefore, the album title "80s Groove" is incorrect and it should actually be called "70s and 80s Groove".

These 12 tracks, as featured on this compilation, are from the 1970s and NOT the 1980s:

Just A Touch Of Love - Slave (1979)

Best Of My Love - The Emotions (1977)

Shake Your Body (Down To The Ground) - The Jacksons (1978)

Boogie Wonderland - Earth, Wind & Fire (1979)

Boogie Nights - Heatwave (1976)

Shame - Evelyn "Champagne" King (1977)

Gonna Get Along Without You Now - Viola Wills (1979)

Turn The Beat Around - Vicki Sue Robinson (1976)

Play That Funky Music - Wild Cherry (1976)

After The Love Has Gone - Earth, Wind & Fire (1979)

Always And Forever - Heatwave (1976)

Summer Breeze - The Isley Brothers (1973)
1010 comments|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
Ministry of Sound have done it again! Cannot fault. I love this whole Collection...volumes 1, 2 and 3. Fabulous!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
I love the 80s and purchased Volume 1-3 of this compilation. Was a really good buy with some awesome tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)