Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A triumph for nome-kind!, 9 April 2003
By 
Kurt A. Johnson (Marseilles, IL USA) - See all my reviews
In Diggers, the nomes living in a quarry found themselves besieged by humans. In the end, Masklin rescued them with nothing short of a miracle. This book is the story of that miracle.
This book is so funny that I often found myself laughing out loud while reading it. Not only that, the action is gripping, and the ending is touching. This book is a wonderful buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sublime, 26 Jun 2011
By 
Bill Crawford "Big Bill" (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have very recently (in last year) become a Sir Terry Pratchett fan, starting with "Going Postal" then a couple of other Discworld books, but this Bromeiad trilogy (Truckers, Diggers and Wings) is absolutely fantastic. A hugely engaging story for younger readers (say, 8 years+) but there are some very thought provoking themes about life and our place (as humans) in the grand scheme of things, that older readers will find engaging. This deeper aspect is not essential for younger readers to enjoy the story, but it might just get them thinking. The fact that these different aspects can be weaved together in one story (equally suitable for adults and juniors) so expertly, is a huge compliment to Sir Terry Pratchett. You really need to read the stories in the correct order (as noted above) as the trilogy is essentially one story broken into 3 volumes. I cannot recommend these books highly enough - all but the most cynical must surely enjoy reading this very rewarding trilogy. I hope you find this review helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wings and all, 11 Jun 2009
By 
K. J. Aggas "casa cluade" (Tuscany, Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Terry Pratchett, how does he keep up this high standard of writing and imagination.
Everyone seems to find there different levels to read, me i just like the parody to real life. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant read and great end to Pratchet's trilogy, 17 April 2009
By 
Ms. E. Hawes (Bath, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I enjoyed this book very much. A great end to the bromiliad trilogy. Book was in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wings, 13 Feb 2009
By 
A. keir (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was struggling to find something for my nine year old to read after she had red the Harry Potter books twice. These set of three did the job, she loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wings: The Third Book of the Nomes (Kindle Edition)
Usual class from Terry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 Jun 2014
By 
S. P. FREEMAN (Plymouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wings: The Third Book of the Nomes (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant Audio Book by Terry Pratchett and well red by Tony Robinson. Really entertaining as are all of the Terry Pratchett's books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable for all ages, 14 May 2014
This is the last book of the Bromeliad trilogy, written for children. In this book, Masklin and two other nomes make their way to Florida so that their computer can communicate with a space shuttle…

Very well written, with some humour and lots of wry observations of life, typical of Pratchett. Most enjoyable, and a great end to the trilogy. Much best to have read the other two books (Truckers and Diggers) first as it would not make much sense without them. suitable to read to children from the age of about six or seven, or for older children or teens (or, indeed, adults).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wings: The Third Book of the Nomes (Kindle Edition)
Another excellent book from terry pratchet continuing the series, I should of read it years ago, I wonder where the series will go next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wings, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wings: The Third Book of the Nomes (Kindle Edition)
read all the book of the Nomes loved them all wanted to know more about them and where they came from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wings: The Third Book of the Nomes
2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews