Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 May 2014
Heavy going in parts but ultimately rewards the effort. Meticulously referenced data and real life examples complete a masterly work of great value and potential influence.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
I am gradually moving over to this way of eating, following on from meeting the wonderfully insoiring Zoe Harcombe. This is not a book for anyone just wanting to casually dip in and see what it's all about. There is some serious science included, as you would expect from two such eminent scientists. Stick with the science though, take notes if oyu need to make sense of it ourself and it all makes so much sense. This is not a just another faddy diet book. Worth owning if oyu want to know more about why you are fat, verging into pre-diabetes and how to pull back from the brink,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
Really enjoyed reading this one, full of very useful and important information. Did get a bit technical, but I managed to understand it all.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
What a fantastic book.Finished it in two days.These guys really know their stuff.I'll be looking to read more of their work -
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
Useful information if you are an organic chemistry major. Probably the Atkins books are much easier to read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
A low carb diet has revolutionised my life and there aren't many great books about it - this is one of them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
This has to be a must read for anyone interested in their health but particularly if you have T2D. Type 2 Diabetes.
I found it scientific but easy to follow and to understand. The information is presented in a very user friendly fashion and succinctly.
It the one book to give to your GP or Family Doctor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Reading this book helped me make a major change in my life.
I feel better for it and have lost weight. I've also gained other benefits (BP has come down, which could be due to multiple factors but these were triggered by the change in my diet).

I'm now buying some smaller trousers.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
A good breakdown of the science. Analogies are perhaps a little patronising at times: 'the metabolic bully' etc. But it's clear. The middle chapters on lipid profiles do start to drag: I get the point; the impact is a reduction in cardio vascular risk, move on. But overall a great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
This was my introduction to this controversial subject. I wanted to read the science - in order to have faith in the process. Thank you for making (most of ) the material accessible for a lay person. I am working on learning the terminology and putting your ideas into practice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)