Customer Reviews


461 Reviews
5 star:
 (363)
4 star:
 (69)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


73 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
I tried a number of recipes and they all worked beautifully. The good thing about most recipes is there is no fuss - you throw everything in and just make sure that all the ingredients are well mixed. There is no creaming of butter and sugar involved.
Published on 21 Feb 2011 by Sum Fong Kwang Vivian

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
A good book with lots if pictures and easy to follow recipe, however, the book is quite compact and will not easily stay open to read. Over bending to keep it open has resulted in the spine splitting and pages becoming loose.
Published 19 months ago by mrs juliet stephenson


‹ Previous | 135 36 3747 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A great little book, 22 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am slowly working my way through the receipes in this book and to date I have had no disasters, even though I am new to baking. The recipes are easy to follow, most are the type where you just put everything into the bowl, mix and bake. The traybakes are a particular favourite in our house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent little book, 16 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This little book had it all, it was very well laid out and lots of variations. each recipe i have cooked has worked out great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little cook book!, 6 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mary Berry is a great cook her recipes are so simple and easy to follow everything I have tried has been a success would recommend this book for young bakers plus mature bakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic cakes and bakes!, 29 July 2012
By 
MultiMum (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
A great little selection of cakes and traybakes, both reliable recipes and new variations (eg coffee and walnut traybake or maple syrup and pecan cake). This book is great if you want a good range of ideas with brownies, drizzle cakes, loaf cakes, fruit cakes, savoury items and individual cakes - I would say there is an example of most things you would want to bake included. Some recipes have a variation suggestion to widen the choice. Well worth the space on the bookshelf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Icing on the cake, 4 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great book from Mary Berry, I use her recipes almost daily and find them all to be execellent.
This little paperback book makes a great gift and is a hand size for shelves already packed with recipe books.
I have no doubt this will be yet another well used Mary Berry recipe book. What a fabulous price also!!! Well done Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was one of the first books I bought when I moved to London. I can assure you that I just adore the recipes. They are so simple and easy to do. Apart from the honey cheesecake which I did not like, all the other recipes I tried where really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars small book, 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent small cook book, simple instructions,delicious eating.
These Kitchen Table books are very easy to store when space is limited
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent book, it has a superb variety of foolproof cake and bake recipes which are not complicated,and are also delicious.
It would make a great gift for anyone who is interested in baking, whether they are a novice or an accomplished baker.
Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Cakes and Bakes Mary Berry, 21 April 2012
By 
Mrs. S. M. Nicholas "Settermum" (buxton derbyshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Kitchen Table: 100 Cakes and Bakes (Kindle Edition)
Excellent cookbook am thoroughly enjoying baking all the cakes, extremely well explained even a beginner would enjoy and understand, it's very easy to have my Kindle on the book stand and follow the easy steps, absolutely brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry Cakes and Bakes, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a fantastic recipe book. I have tried several of the Tray bakes , they have all come out well and are delicious. My sister saw the book and ordered one for herself straight away. A sure winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 135 36 3747 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews